You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You are the Elites: Financial Newsletter review and how you are secretly smarter than veterans + My outrageous prediction and Why Bitcoin will never be P2P Electronic Cash

I'm probably the most ignorant person when it comes to money that you will ever meet, so I'm not sure what you're saying here. I understand that Bitcoin is most likely a bubble, especially if you compare it to other crytos. That makes sense.

This is certainly the time to be playing. As cryptos gain credibility, there will be wild swings. If they get too powerful, however, I wouldn't be surprised if the government outlawed all cryptocurrencies except for one: a government mandated one administered by a central authority. If they can confiscate the people's gold and then eliminate the gold standard completely, they can certainly stop this "peoples" money blockchain party quite easily at some point.

Something else I understand is that when one bubble deflates, money leaves the bubble. It doesn't disappear. When investors finally pull the plug on bitcoin, where do you think that money is going to go? Will it go into other cryptos, gold or back into fiat and the stock market? I understand you can't possibly know for sure, but you seem like the best educated guesser I know (except maybe @vieira). I'd like your opinion.

I plan to Steem on, however that's only because I love to write and have a different agenda than simple acquisition. If I get rich, great. If not, meh!

Sort:  

Stick around steemit and you'll eventually get smart. https://mises.org/wire is the best free site to learn economics. It's an amazing place. Pleae check it out.

Governments can't really ban cryptos. If they do, the war on drugs will be considered a major success. They can only make things harder for crypto. IMO most money leaving Bitcoin will go to Alts and spending sprees.

There are people expecting $100 STEEM in 3 years and I agree. Not a bad plan to stick with steemit. Just remember to make your exit when something better pops up. For Bitcoin, it was Dash. For ETH it's EOS. For STEEM, it's still not made yet.

Thanks for the info. I'll keep watching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17