You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [dtube] Investing Life Savings Into Cryptocurrencies - One Year On

Great video. I made my first investment in crypto in January 2017. I have been lucky and seen a really good return. Yes, I invested into something that I did not truly understand, and that is extremely volatile. I am thankful for my luck rather than my savvy investment skills.... Initially I only focused on Bitcoin. Since then I have built a portfolio of around 15 projects that I believe in for the long term. In today's market there are way too many coins and tokens without a real use case and without fundamental value drivers. Eventually this will blow up and we will see a real market crash. Nobody knows when so be careful out there.

Sort:  

I agree that there are too many coins with great ideas and no way to implement. There will be a shakeout and the platforms that do have the organization to get their systems working and adopted, will make today's investors a great deal of wealth.
Many people, including myself, get too caught up in the short term swings - instead of taking the 5 year approach of building and holding a well diversified portfolio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68