[dtube] Investing Life Savings Into Cryptocurrencies - One Year On

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


It's been almost exactly a year to the day since I first made the decision to invest all of my savings into a combination of Bitcoin and Ethereum.

Thought it would be fun to reflect on that and some of the lessons I've learned from doing so in today's video.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You must be in a really good position financially because of your move, surely you can afford more than one video game ;)

Nice. My 1 year anniversary of going all in on crypto will be at the end of May.

Congrats on the gains you've made so far!

Thanks you too! I wish I lived outside of the US so I could participate in more ICOs but it's whatever I'm still able to grab coins after they hit exchanges and dump.

Always best to let ICO coins hit the exchange and wait for investor boredom before the project is launched. Look at MaidSafe lol

I usually sell my position when an ICO hits exchanges then buy back in after the dump if it's a project I believe in. That way I can take some profit plus end up with more than I had originally.

excellent choice

wow! Congratulations. I’m still on my way to learn how cryptocurrency works. 😊

I am still slowly learning my way round , yes I did think fiat was something to do with that car maker , and think what the heck !!

you got guts to do that, but if youve been holding for the last year, im sure your doing well

Congrats, Louis. You deserve it.

Wow this post is listed in trending! Congrats.
Learn how to avoid

crap posting here / https://steewit.com/etiquette/@aggroed/satirically-yours-etiquette-for-young-modern-steemers-shit-posting-101

I really like your story in your cryptocurrency investing - I had a great year as well. But more remarkable to me would be to learn and follow your example of how you have built such a great following Steemit and YouTube!
I'm happy to give you my upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51