You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will my coin moon? — pre-flight checks

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Vitalik is correct in saying a simple app token can be a risky bet.

I have never heard of William Mougayar, but his approach on evaluating tokens is spot on. I step through a similar process whenever i'm considering making an investment. I also love how you walked STEEM through Mougayar's tests! Its a real gem.

Specifically I feel like "The Right" or voting function is a big incentive to hold, in turn making the asset more valuable. Other valuable blockchains are using this same approach.

I've been enjoying your content. Keep publishing :) Looking forward to your next post!

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback! Lookout for a post on OmiseGo vs SWIFT, the bank's remittances systems

That is one post I am thoroughly looking forward to, OmiseGo vs SWIFT

Right on, can't wait to hear what you have to say! :) Awhile back you asked what kind of content I'd like to see. I'm into pretty much everything crypto, and I've enjoyed everything thus far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58