There will most likely be another uptick in cryptos soon

To preface, I am still an infant when it comes to understanding markets and cryptocurrencies, but however, I am a good reader of patterns. If anybody has been paying attention to the recent cryptocurrency market lately you would know that it has taken a pretty decent punch to the nose. I say this because many of the major cryptos out there like Bitcoin and Ethereum have seen major price drops over the past couple of weeks. This probably made many people worried about how safe their money actually is in this relatively new marketplace. Well, I think it is going to be just fine. Like I said, I am no economic forecaster or anything, but I do know how patterns act. Any person could go look at a model of the DOW or any other major index and see that there are periodic fluctuations in markets, there are ups and downs. Mostly, these downs occur after a huge upswing that people believe will never stop, like for instance, this past boom that we have all witnessed with cryptocurrencies. Bitcoin rising to nearly $3k was unfreakingbelievable, especially since I have watched it rise all the way from the cent range. The same goes for ethereum. Watching it rise to the levels it rose to was crazy as well, but I knew this could not and would not last forever. As the stock market collapsed in 2007 after the markets hitting record highs, so did the crypto market, not on the same magnitude obviously, but it did take a major hit. This probably has many people worrying about how safe they are if they invested right before this collapse, well, I think they're going to be just fine. As this scare blows over in the coming months, the prices of cryptos will begin to rise again, I think even past their previous highs, just as the stock market has done since the credit crisis of '07. We have seen unprecedented market growth in recent years (and in fact I worry of another crash), and I don't think it will stop for at least another year or so. Let me touch really quickly on my speculation of another crash. After I have done some research on the markets, I have realized there is a hauntingly similar cycle in the stock market, which many refer to as the Shemitah (if you don't know what it is, I would research it, if for nothing else, a thought provoker). This cycle occurs every 7 years or so and somehow has coordinated with major world events and stock market crashes. If anybody remembers, after the credit crisis in '07, there was also a smaller crisis in 2011 where the markets dropped nearly 2000 points in a couple month period. I feel like this ladder we seem to be steadily climbing will disappear in the near future and another major crash will happen. Why will cryptos be ok though? After this crash they just went through, I feel like there will be a strong upswing, just like after the '07 crisis. I feel like in the upcoming major financial crisis, cryptos will be a safe haven that nobody expected to see before the next crisis, and will have incredible value during a financial downturn. Thats just my two cents though.

Sort:  

Corrections are necessary in rising markets. The bigs BTC and ETH shouldn't be traded like stocks, they have use cases beyond a ticker symbol.

Congratulations @charliefenner! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @charliefenner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35