VeChain Releases New Node Rewards Program

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Big news for all VeChain fans, they've released the new X nodes rewards system:

https://medium.com/@vechainofficial/vechain-x-series-6b77b746b4b2

The lowest node available is now set at 6K VET, which is lower than the 10K node before. However, all existing nodes are being kept, this is an additional incentive for early adopters.

There is a lock-in period of March 20th by which you must have your VET on a traceable (non-exchange) wallet to qualify for the X series nodes. If at any point you dip below the required number of VET, then you forfeit the node.

I expect this to be huge for investors, because more VET will be taken out of circulation to meet the node requirements, thus decreasing supply. I expect there to be a pump in price as March 20 rolls around.

What do you think about this new program? I'd like to hear your thoughts!

Please follow me for more crypto news and analysis. Thanks and happy hodling!

Sort:  


Thanks for sharing

You have a good point with the VET that will be taken out of the circulation. My company are heavy invested in VeChain and these X nodes will help us out alot!

I will resteem this post.


Read: https://steemit.com/goal/@rafaljakobsen/my-goal

This Steemit Channel is created to give you a deeper understanding of the "hidden" and growing crypto world.

News will be shared here to keep giving my community members information on the crypto world today.

Here you can expect information regarding Bitcoin, Blockchain and Crypto Assets.

⚠️⚠️DISCLAMER⚠️⚠️
I am a hobby investor. I am not a financial advisor. Please do not take anything I say as tips or advice. I am only sharing what I am thinking, and what I am doing.
Always do your own diligence

NEVER invest any more then you are willing to lose.

Steemit.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44