XRP, PIVX, WCX, ZN, and win a free Google Pixel from Android Authority

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Greetings, I’ll start this with an opportunity to win a new Google Pixel; yep brand spankin new, from Android Authority; here’s the link Google Pixel International Givaway Good luck!

Giveaway ends Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 11:59 PM EST.

I want to share about Ripple. I have done well with XRP, had thousands at one point, when it was 0.045, but then it dropped to 0.03; that spooked me and I sold all of it at a loss. But then several weeks later, I observed that it was about .17; I realized that I had lost profit potential, but I got back in, due to Ripple’s obligations to remain legit.

Well when it hit 0.35 a week or so later, I sold and doubled my income. Then it dropped again to about 0.15, I bought and sold about two weeks later when it as about 0.30. I suspect those days are over…but for good reason. Ripple is an asset, and therefore needs to retain value, go up in value, and not bounce around.

This article here explains it much better than I can, it you want to be schooled, here’s the link. XRP I just want to give a shout out to Eric Wolff, great read!

How I do it, is I get my Ripple, then I hold it at GateHub. In fact, if you open an account at GateHub, you can purchase XRP there using bitcoin or USD.

I appreciate GateHub, it was the first exchange to accept me. If you have read about me at all, you know that I am special ed. Some of these exchanges are so confusing, one exchange had me send in a confirmation photo 14 times…seriously. If you cannot confirm someone from a photo or two, perhaps you should deny them access, but whatever.

GateHub is a great Ripple wallet, pretty decent software. One caveat is an undocumented feature which requires you to log in twice, yes, twice. I have accessed GateHub several dozen times all using the same computer, browser, and IP address; yet, virtually every time it doesn’t recognize my device and I have to confirm my account by receiving an email, then sign in again, and we’re good to go. So I don’t use it for trading much, to much of a hassle to access; but I do think it’s a great place to keep my Ripple.

I own XRP and I think now is a great time to purchase more. It’s at 0.17, grab some, stash it, watch those prices daily if not hourly; then when it doubles, sell it!!!

I want to share briefly about fear in investing. Make no mistake, the financial world is a jungle of the scariest kind; I hate it. But due to my disabilities and health issues, I am now forced to seek an income from it.

There are warning’s everywhere to not invest too much, to invest with your head and not your heart, to not expect much in return. That may be prudent, but certainly not practical. Most of us have been driven here by the inability to succeed financially elsewhere. And yes, there are opportunities galore; here earn coin by simply letting videos run on your computer screen EarnCrypto.

There is a scripture which applies to crypto currency, “You are as a sheep amongst wolves, so be wise as an serpent, but soft as a dove” (Matthew 10:16) albeit, Christ Jesus was talking about spreading the Word and whatnot, but that scripture does a great job of defining the crypto world, lol.

IF you want the big returns, you must behave like the big boys; take a hit and bounce right back, never give up, think on your feet. I have mentioned before that I was ripped off of over $1000 USD by BitcoinsBrain. It was paying me so well, I couldn’t believe it. I had plans to pull some out when it hit $1000 and take my wife out to a nice dinner. 2 weeks after they quit paying me, I was still sending them texts explaining how I knew it was a lot to do, but could they get my account fixed. I was an absolute moron, not only that, I invested almost all my money into one fund, not smart.

IF IT SOUNDS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE, THEN IT ISN’T TRUE!!!

Next let’s talk about PIVX. I hadn’t heard much about it, until I read a post on Steemit by @cryptoviking. I now have a PIVX wallet, but nothing in it yet, lol. One thing I like about PIVX and its use of Proof of Stake, is that I can make money on it, by simply keeping my wallet ‘active’. Still not sure what ‘active’ means, the site seems to imply that your wallet must be kept open 24/7; but isn’t that a HUGE security risk?

This link explains Staking your PIVX much better than I can. I don’t think they are the next Bitcoin, but I do think they are going to do well.

Another coin that seem interesting is WCX they are coming out in October 2017. Click here to claim free WCX.

On a side note, I have a small amount on the NASDAQ, in Zion Oil aka ZN. The word is that Zion is going to run out of money mid August. To counter this, they are going to cancel warrants (legally) anytime the stock, ZN is above $5. USD. I have two takes on this, sell all you have before mid August, lol; and sell it at $5, cause it has to reach that high. Don’t get stuck with it after the first week or two of August, you may regret it.

Here is the Motley Fool’s take on ZION observe how many FAIL there is in the report; that’s because they are collapsing. Don’t grab a bunch and hold it, hoping for a miracle; get rid of it all when it hit’s $5 USD, and laugh all night long, lol.

PLEASE TAKE NOTE: I am NOT a financial adviser, good Lord no; nor am I the bottom line in anything financial. I’m just giving my perspective from my experiences.

Peace

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Congratulations @carltong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good post. I read your previous post about mining coin. I am wondering if you can share about the number/amount of coins you can mine per day/week. thanks

In the start, I was fervent about it; probably earned $5.00 - $7.00 per day. That was sitting by the PC, clicking on everything when I could. However, I'm special ed and couldn't keep up with all the rigmarole.
Now I use the Earncrypto and just watch videos...or I should say, just let videos play on my PC's. I'm earning about $2.50 - $3.00 per day...doing nothing.
I like "EarnCrypto" cause it lets me just run videos, and allows me to collect different types of coin.
Many others make more, due to doing survey's and such on EarnCrypto; but I'm not good at that; but I can let videos run 24/7, lol.

Wow. That is good. I will see if that is ok with my laptop lol. Thanks for the info

Sorry..i read this after ur recent post. WCX filled up quickly that my friend got confused when she delayed signing up for few hours, imagine that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28