You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step By Step: Getting Your Bitcoin Cash out of a Bitcoin Paper Wallet

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi Lukestokes, great post, love your videos as well, very valuable information.

Hey whofford, I am also having issues getting my BCC from a paper wallet. I have used bitaddress.org to get all the correct private keys and tried coinomi on android as well. I'm on a mac, not sure if that makes any difference, it's frustrating! I guess i'm in no hurry, and might as well hold them as who know what might happen! Hopefully more supported wallets will come soon and one of them will work.

Sort:  

Yeah I looked at Coinomi but that is only for an android and I have an iPhone. Good luck

Well I followed the steps again from Lukestokes and when I opened the Electron Cash wallet this time I saw a balance and I didn't do anything... I also found another helpful article
http://www.curvingspace.com/2017/08/15/bitcoin-how-to-claim-your-bitcoincash-after-the-hard-fork/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44