EOS testing 7 bucks, Ripple roaring and SBD can stay irrational longer than I can stay sober

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin may be quiet, but a ton of action in the alt markets today!

EOS is due to be listed on Korean exchange Bithumb in the next week or so and we've all seen what happens when Korean liquidity comes to town ... Shout out to the homie @cryptomancer for the tip on that one!

EOSUSD cracked the $6 mark earlier in the session and set a new record high just shy of $7. Pair has taken a little breather, but looks like it's ready to keep on roaring:

Ripple is another big winner today with rumours abuzz on twitter about Uber and Amazon jumping on board. Announcement is due Friday so we'll see the truth of the matter then, but traders have dived straight in, catapulting XRPUSD into the new ATHs club:

SBD continues to baffle anyone and everyone, but as long as it's buying me beer, I'm not complaining. I'm in the @Aggroed camp of leave her be and let the market sort it out - if external forces want to make posting on Steem more profitable then who the fuck are we to call them muppets? Post, dump, buy STEEM -> repeat. That's the game folks - this may well be the best chance you'll ever get to boost your Steem accounts to whale status!

Remember my @SBBank project is marking SBD deposits to USD if you want to lock in those gains!

With every thing roaring I'm back on the look out for the next 20x coin ... what's hot folks? Let me know in the comments below.

I'd also like to thank everyone for the interactions on yesterday's post - I'd been AWOL for a while and forgot just how good this platform is for sharing charts and bouncing round ideas! Honoured to have so many switched on followers engaging with my posts - keep doing you!


20% of the liquid rewards from this post will be split with @centerlink for the communal benefit of TeamAustralia

Team Aus footer by the amazing @bearone

Looking for a forex broker? Compare forex brokers at Top Forex Brokers Australia.


Sort:  

Yeah!!....for all of us that missed BTC in the early days/

@bulleth, I've always believed in Ripple but not XRP - Ripple has a reason for keeping XRP value low because if they ever wanted peopel to use XRP for bank transactions, they need to keep XRP costs down - else why would anybody want to switch at high rates (despite the benefit of speed). A low valued XRP token is actually a need for Ripple if they want it ot be mass adopted for use on the blockchain

Hey Roji - do you have any more info on this you can link me? I really don't know that much about the coin - previously it was my understanding that banks didn't actually need to buy XRP to use the network - is that not the case?

Lot of articles on web : read this recently about bank not deciding between XRP and iOUs

https://medium.com/@AlexCarrithers/xrp-vs-ious-on-ripple-what-are-they-and-which-are-banks-using-257023fc578e

https://www.finextra.com/newsarticle/31197/ripple-looks-to-drive-bank-adoption-with-300m-xrp-rebate-programme

This was Ripple again trying to entice banks ot use XRP - obviously if tomrrow banks start using XRP, Ripple cannot afford it to be highly volatile or at premium prices.

Thanks buddy - much appreciated!

Glad to help :)

in today's time, crypto currencies take off very sharply ... very high volatility, there are options of the same sharp drop ... but in a long-term perspective, those who follow the news and get wet today, in the future will get a good profit

Boom boom saka laka boom boom sa

Hellz yeah

Given where we are with SBD, very much agree with @aggroed on letting it ride the market. And it's seen my account get a pretty handy bump in the last week while it's been doing it's wild ride too. Not as good as I could have been, but I learned and seems that other terrible option no longer exists even, so some good has come of things

What was the other terrible option ratman? Were you selling it cheap somewhere? I didn't post for about a month ... about the worst time to pull a stunt like that!

Fun fact - my little brother Atticus is due for a first post tomorrow :D

The option to 'convert to steem'. It no longer exists on the dropdowns in the wallet page.

Oh cool, look forward to what he has to talk about

Well at least I caught half of the XRP wave. That plus Litecoin and I should learn to be satisfied. Made the call on Monero too, just happed a lot later than I thought! Anyone else noticing the big arbitrage between Korean exchanges and everyone else?

Can't get them all mate ... I was long Bitcoin 3:1 from 1000 in May ... kicking my self ... hell a couple months ago I was long 20:1

EOS another one I bailed on early ... long 3:1 from 50c ... feel like crying!

Cheers for the tips on the arbs too :D

Just curious: Is anyone here hodling EOS tokens to transfer it to the blockchain that will be launched in June 2018? Or are you "just" invested in EOS to gamble?

That was my original plan, but not going to happen anymore :(

I’m in on EOS from the first ICO. I liked the team behind it, the concept, and roadmap. I was warned off by a couple of people due to the structure of the year-long ICO, but decided to jump in (at least a little) anyway. V.happy I did given the past couple of weeks, but I’m for HODLing this baby for the long run and if (when) it dips... I’ll buy on that too! :)

Muy bueno todo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36