You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exodus 18.11.21: New Logo, New Beginnings

I would like to know what your plans are for Bitcoin Cash SV.
Will you be adding it as soon as the dust settles?
Should we just wait, or should we get the private keys out of Exodus and into an SV wallet?

Thanks

Sort:  

I'm also quite curious about the BCH forks with Exodus. To play it safe I moved all my BCH holdings to Exodus prior to the fork. I'm confident there will be an easy way to claim the forked coins using our private keys, Exodus could do it for us or have to use an application like Coinomi to scrape for the coins. But yeah best to wait when the dust settles~

Hey @kittysilhouette I'm so sorry for the delay in my response here. I just responded to the question above, and if you have any other questions please feel free to ask!

Hey there, I'm so sorry for the delay in our response here! Yes, we would recommend not doing anything until proper replay protection has been put in place.

In regards to adding B-SV, we are keeping a close eye on B-SV and if it continues to be a top performer and meets our listing criteria, we most certainly would not ignore the asset for inclusion.

We would like above all, first, to provide our customers with a safe solution to split/claim their coins without needing to expose their private keys to a third party service.

If you'd like to see B-SV in Exodus, I'd be more than happy to take note of your request! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97