You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Verge: Interview With A Verge Developer

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

what about the total amount of verge tokens to be brought into existence? I read the black paper and went through the sight and found no answers. wont that greatly determine if this is an appreciable asset?

Sort:  

also you talked about bitchute being brought into steemit for video.... anything on that?

No, I haven't heard any more on that or SteemQ, but if I do, I will definitely post about it, I think decentralized video would be a huge deal! Thanks for reading and commenting!

I ran into the same problem but I found the info on coinmarketcap

Circulating Supply
13,409,472,280 XVG
Max Supply
16,555,000,000 XVG

So here are my thoughts. This supply is massive when you compare it to BTC's 21 million coins, that being said there is a reason for it. The developers wanted a coin that would have a lower price threshold so it was easily accessible and also transactions would not be going out eight decimal places like BTC.

Verge may never hit $5 let alone $1, but it could still see 10x growth and that is all that really matters.

I feature projects on my blog as potential investments but also for the tech they use, Verge is a pretty cool project with tor and I2p.

This is not investment or financial advice, do your own research make your own decisions, hope I was able to answer your question.

that helps alot!! thanks for the info and I follow your blog already and really enjoy the interviews on rogue money

Thank you, It is always nice to get positive feedback! :) I am working on another project, hopefully out the first week of July you might enjoy that too! More info on that in the coming days...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49