Sort:  

Interesting! i agree too. Half the time analysts seem to get it totally wrong.. especially in the Crypto world as i think there is way more going on than the normal markets are used to dealing with..

Look forward to reading more!

Please tell us more Bub :) I think Statistics are worth nothing, if they could be relied upon, then I could earn a living at roulette, and don't think I haven't tried. Besides, you can still drown in a river with an 'average' depth of 6 inches.

P.s, statistics are a means we use to convey an idea we have about a set of numbers, so they represent the idea, not the numbers. So u have one arm in the oven, and the other in the refrigerator, statistically speaking, your quite comfortable.

Get your picture... What about a roulette that would turn a specific number in 90% of the turns with 100 spins every day and measured for about 10 years? Wouldn't you assume there is something going on with this specific roulette or would you still stick to your statistics?

It gets confusing. The statistic is real, but its not a predictor of events, only a representation of what has happened. Going back to the roulette table, the statistic might be 2:1, but you might spend the next 20 spins chasing that statistic. But at the same time, the statistic, does describe the operation of the board.

Really nice article! I am interested and I would like to hear more about your research and how it is still applicable. Are there any companies or research groups that actively use these tools or was it just a project that got some attention and later faded into obscurity. Perhaps AI is making use of some of these principles or something similar. Either way, I liked your points. More please! Hope to help encourage others to start using this platform too! cheers @ecoknowme

Thanks for the nice words brother. The tool is 100% mine, nobody is allowed to use it except me :-) Apparently, a similar open source project was started in the python groups a few years back, don't know anything more about it.

Also what about stuff like this? https://futurism.com/new-ai-can-write-and-rewrite-its-own-code-to-increase-its-intelligence/ would be curious to hear your response in another article if you feel you have it in you. I know I'd read it!

Welcome to Steemit @bubke!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steem @bubke I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi Doug, welcome to steemit. Hope your stay here is a pleasant and wonderful experience.

Welcome to the community, @bubke!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @mekong

@bubke Very interesting. I read a lot of signals and TA, always with a grain of salt and my own research. I'll follow you and keep reading!

Great, looks like there is enough interest, will continue posting on this. Followed you as well, loving eco stuff and nice to have a Columbian connection :-)

Hi bubke. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Thanks, looks like you're doing nice stuff!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84