CryptoReport: Minergate, Faucethub, Coinpot mining options

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I haven't posted in quite a while as I have been working extremely hard on all my mining rigs, crypto investing and many other crypto options. I will try to get back on a schedule of at least 2-3 posts a week again about my Crypto adventure.

So many have asked me about my opinion on Minergate, Faucethub and Coinpot mining. Here goes my quick analysis based off 6 months of mining. Read to the bottom for which one I consider the best, and if you wish to you can use my referral links, or not, your choice. I personally use all 3 still, even with the Cons listed below.

Minergate (my referral link IF you want to try it out: https://minergate.com/a/d106624b4a19c2ffc6b7c799 )
I have a few older posts about Minergate, and still hold to my last statement that you may get some payout, but it is really very low, and it is 100% clear they do not pay you for your full hashrate. It appears fairly sketchy, BUT, I have made 2.5 Monero, 6 Aeon, 2000 Bytecoin, and a few DigitalNote. So, even with them probably ripping me a bit, I got a decent amount paid out due to the massive increase in value of Monero. One other bad note for Minergate is that I have referred many folks, and even though they follow the referral process, I show zero referrals. They are mining using the tools and no referrals seem to work. That said, for anyone wanting to learn how to do it, I suggest you check out my earlier blogs on how to use mingergate on your cell phones and home desktops.

Minergate PROS
-Easy to set up and use
-Just need an email address
-100% does pay out after you reach payout levels. I have received Bytecoin, Monero, Aeon to my personal wallets
-You can use the autominer which will mine the currently most valuable coin
-You can use the phone app through Android/Google Play
-You can mine on as many machines as you want
-Minergate has one of the largest Monero pools, so theoretically it will get more payouts than smaller pools
-You can dual-mine Monero and Fantomcoin

Minergate CONS
-Extremely obvious you will never show your full hashrate, nor receive 100% of what you are mining
-The phone app will sometimes flake out and not run for long periods, and your phone battery can be sucked to zero in about 1 hour if you mine too fast, phone will get very hot if you mine too high, and lastly your phone will likely black out completely if you put it at the highest level with all threads
-Payout levels may be a bit high, and take a long time given the reduced hashrate readings
-Zero support, their chat is toxic and if you suggest anything negative at all they threaten to ban you

FaucetHub (my referral link IF you want to try it out: http://faucethub.io/r/19407601 )
I have been a Faucethub member for a couple months now, and only recently started using their mining option. The faucets there are OK, but the extreme number of popups and potential for malware/virus makes it not worth it for the faucets. The community is slightly less toxic than the Minergate chat, but you still get a lot of spammers, beggers and flat out ignorant posts there. This is frustrating because if you leave the chat open (is open by default when using their mining option) you get micro payouts from anyone that posts what they call "Rain". This simply is whatever coin the person decides to randomly shower the folks in chat with, you will get micro amounts from them to your Faucethub wallets. This is extremely small, but... free. If you are active in chat and give valid responses, info, advice I find that my odds and amounts of Rain are more than tripled.
FaucetHub PROS
-Thousands of faucets for 10 different coins
-You can hit the "mining" button and use the browser mining 1-? number of CPU threads
-You will level from hitting faucets, or from hashes you get from mining (much faster leveling by mining)
-The higher your level the higher % output from your mining. At level 20 i'm getting about 1.4% higher output of BTC
-While mining, you are considered "active" in chat and you get some of the random "Rains" so you can actually get mining coins and other free coins, but this is extremely micro amounts

FaucetHub CONS
-Chat is not much fun and can be a little toxic, you can be banned from chat for a number of reasons
-Mining a full day with 6 of my 8 cpu threads, I mined about 5 cents worth of BTC... not really worth it.
-Trading with other members is not easy, you will likely be scammed 9 out of 10 times and never get tipped back
-You can only have one account, and I have not tested logging in on multiple machines due to the warnings of not having multiple accounts, banning etc.
-You can only mine BTC
-I have yet to get enough to withdraw from most coins. I have only withdrawn Doge, but it 100% worked.
-They recently added popups if you are inactive for 5 minutes or more, this is extremely frustrating and crashes the chat. you have to reload to get back into chat.

Coinpot (my referral links for all the Coinpot options are below IF you want to try it out )
Coinpot is essentially a faucet as well as has mining options using the browser for all of their "Moon" faucets. They currently have Bitcoin, Dogecoin, Litecoin, Dash and Bitcoin Cash(mining only). All of them except BCH has a faucet and also allows you to mine. They also allow you to convert each coin back and forth to other coins in the selection. Coinpot also has 2 other bitcoin faucets that I am aware of at this time. So, you can claim from the faucets of all of these every 5 to 15 minutes, and it all goes to your coinpot accounts. For each of the Moon pages, you can also choose to mine that coin (see earlier statement about which coins are Moon options and see links below for all the websites).

Coinpot PROS
-4 coins you can get from faucets, 5 allow you to mine, 7 faucet sites (3 are BTC)
-Allows you to claim every 5-15 minutes with generally only one popup, and captcha. I have never seen any dangerous popups, just legit sites/ads
-You see every faucet claim transaction as well as mining payout (5 minute increments)
-Pays out, I have received well over 1000 doge
-Pay out fees are not too bad so far, but I convert most to Doge or LTC
-Convert coins to any other coin in the 5 that they have
-You can mine all 5 coins using 1-? cpu threads in your browser (seems to pay out better than Minergate CPU mining, and seems to be 100% of your hashrate)
-When mining you get a bonus % from the faucets

Coinpot CONS
-Recently has been on maintenance across multiple days/times for lengthy periods
-No BCH faucets
-Payout may take up to 24 hours to process
-I personally hate captchas, and it appears if you continually hit the faucets every 5 minutes you get more and more captchas

Here are The Coinpot sites that have faucets(you do not have to use my referrals):
Main site is coinpot.co
-Dogecoin: http://moondoge.co.in/?ref=76c7e24fe28c
-Dash: http://moondash.co.in/?ref=8E4F2314003C
-Bitcoin: http://moonbit.co.in/?ref=8f78bbfb8e90
-Litecoin: http://moonliteco.in/?ref=b717326689d7

Other faucets that pay to Coinpot:
-Bonus Bitcoin (15 min timer) http://bonusbitcoin.co/?ref=858869C7F0AE
-Bitfun (tons of offerwall items for additional payouts) http://bitfun.co/?ref=321674C66109

FINAL ANALYSIS
I use all of these for faucets and mining. Generally speaking I find that Coinpot is the best for options and payout, lower # of popups and just flat out easy to claim and browser mine. The best feature is the converting from one to another coin. I often will keep an eye on coinmarketcap and move the coin that is up the most, to the coin that is down the most... in hopes of gaining a bit over time as they tend to seesaw up and down in tandem. That said, I've made over $1000 USD on Minergate and far less on the others, but I still prefer the simplicity of Coinpot and the faucets/mining. I suggest you try them all out for 24 hours, compare, and then pick. Or run all of them on multiple machines and HODL!

WHO AM I?
BORIS!

Sort:  

Congratulations @brutalboris! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @brutalboris! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35