MY FAVORITE CRYPTOCURRENCIES AND WHY!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

IMG_2887.JPG

I am by no means an expert in this, but once my husband became interested months back, I felt I needed to start following along or get lost in the cryptoverse, and it helps me to better understand so I can contribute to the financial decisions of buying/trading.

Here are my top 4 coins and why!

1). BTC
Simple: everything at the moment relies on a healthy Bitcoin. Also, there will always and forever be only one FIRST crypto and that is immensely valuable in my mind.
Though many "firsts of their kinds" don't stick around in this world, some do and they can have a major impact for decades.

2). ETH
Ether has that new kid on the block feeling going for it in the crypto world. Youth, brilliance, functionality, and tremendous growth are only a few of its amazing attributes. You can't argue with a token that has as much popularity behind it as Ether does.
MAYBE (and thats a big maybe) there will one day, or maybe even soon be an Ethereum killer out there like EOS, but for now Ethereum rains down upon us with nothing but swag and promise.

3). LTC
The coin that everyone laughed and and bullied through elementary school that became class president.
Litecoin has so much room to stretch its legs and possibly this fact alone makes it a complete and total stud in the eyes of the market now. Litecoin not only became class president in grade school, but will one day most likely end up the Hugh Hefner of coins.
Could it even possibly replace Bitcoin one day? Maybe, maybe not, but if nothing more, it makes for a great backup to Bitcoins "gold" like status.

4). STEEM
The proven platform that acts like magnet sucking up all of the best and brightest in the cyrptoverese and blogosphere. I consider everyone on Steemit right now a brilliant person for getting in on such an amazing opportunity so early. Just think, in another year, Steemit may grow by 100x and we'll all be saying, remember the summer of 2017 when we first became Steemit users and there were only 200k registered accounts?
WOW. Its fast, its reliable, it works, and the community is thriving.
How could STEEM value not rise dramatically over the coming months and years?
Nothing is certain, but for one thing, and that's that STEEM is here to stay. It could be another one of those "first of its kinds" that hangs around for decades.
I'm personally hoping for centuries! STEEM ON MY COHORTS.

Also, here are some great sites to use to track Crypto on the daily!
CoinCap (smart phone app)
Coinmarketcap.com

Please leave a comment below on your suggestions or if you disagree or agree with my choices!

Sort:  

These coin descriptions are simple and hilarious. Great write up. Keep up the great work.

Xo

Those are my favorites also! Great post with direct, funny, and simple explanations. Cryptos to the moon!

Haha great GIF and thank you for reading! Happy I have a like minded fan!

Excellent post! I too am excited to see what the future brings to the cryptoverse! With so much more room to grow, It will be awesome to look back years from now and see how much has changed. Followed and upvoted, cheers!

Thank you very much! Agreed, the future looks bright and if we all weather the ups and downs and are in it for the long haul we will all benefit. :)

I like numb er 4 the best haha :)

Ditto! Haha this isn't in order, Steem is obviously my favorite!! :)

I was going to say haha :)

Seems legit enough. I like LTC over ETH just by a bit but hey...the list is still pretty spot on.

I wonder what you would choose if you had to pick a 5th?!

Hmmmm good question, probably STRAT because of the awesome team behind them

This is nice

Thank you

Nice post. I just Followed you. Please follow me.

Thank you!! Following

A bonus pick you might consider is sleeping giant NEM! Its a megacoin with mega future ahead and its a sleeper like fantasy football I think. :)

Thanks! I will look into it

New to cryptocurrencies. Only obtaining Steem Power and Steem Dollars through blogging and comments. I won't sell what I have in Steemit.

Does it work that to buy cryptocurrencies I take my USD and buy Bitcoin then from Bitcoin I can buy other cryptocurrencies? Just a new guy trying to figure it out.

Thanks @breshepard. I bookmarked it.

I definitely agree with you on all of them. BTC is pretty much the closest thing to a gold standard for crypto. Usually, the only way to even buy into the other coins is by buying BTC first then the alt coins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45