Zero to Hero Challenge: $0 to $1,000,000 - Day 41steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


Lessons

Web Development

W3Schools - Javascript


Even if I completed the Ajax course, I didn't really understand it. Ajax stants for "Asynchronous JavaScript And XML". It requires XML to be able to use it and I haven't learned XML yet. So, I remove it from my completed courses and will do it again after doing the XML course.

I fully completed the Javascript course by doing the quizz. Now, time for SQL! :)

82 / 82 Lessons Completed


W3Schools - SQL

9 / 61 Lessons Completed

3 / 30 Courses Completed


Crypto Earnings

STEEM


I thank all my upvoters and followers for my STEEM earnings :).


Trading


I like that I have to publicly comment my trading, because I am ashamed of myself when I do bad moves. It will push me to be more solid and disciplined when trading. I hate losing, and even more when people know about it! Haha. But this is all a learning process, so I am happy to write it down.

My big mistake was to buy back NEOs at 0.00634 BTC like I shown on my previous post.

I was doing this move to make a quick 2% - 3% profits and wait for the next drop. The thing is I didn't look properly the Bitcoin 1-day chart. It clearly shown a very bullish trend, and it was really not worth it to try a small profit while risking everything. As we know now, Bitcoin broke the $5,000 price and never stop growing. That pushed NEO price much lower and I could sell without a significant loss.

The second bad thing about that is that it all happened while I was sleeping! I went to bed, thinking my ask (sell) order might go through during my sleep. Instead, Bitcoin broke $5,000 and went super fast to $5,300. I expected it to grow even more and fast so I sold my NEOs at 0.0056 BTC. Huge loss for me.

I bought NEOs to make a quick 2% - 3% profit, but instead I lost 13% of my whole stake!

This learns me a big lesson about Risk vs Reward concept. Also, I must remember that I sleep about 33% of a day, while the crypto market never sleeps! I can't take huge risks like that knowing I won't be able to react to the market one third of the time. If I was awake when Bitcoin broke $5,000, I would have got time to sell my NEOs to an higher price than 0.0056 and reduce this loss.

Later in the day, I bought back NEOs at 0.00505 BTC. I thought it would be a good resistance point and could probably sell back a bit higher and make a quick 2% - 3%. Wrong! Bitcoin pursued its mega bull run and NEO crashed even further, so I sold quickly at 0.00486 BTC per NEO. So, for a second time, instead of making a 2% - 3% profit, I lost 4% of my stake.


As of now, I will stick with general trends mostly based on 1-day / 3-days charts. If I wouldn't have traded after I sold my NEOs at 0.00644 several days ago, I would be in a much better position now.

When I will want to daytrade, I will trade with mostly the 5, 30 and 30 minutes charts and make sure to close all my trades most of the time when I go to sleep.

And the plan for the rest of Bitcoin bull trend is wait and try to buy NEOs at its bottom. This is a tough call because its already very low based on its NEO/BTC chart (last bottom of 0.00376 BTC).

But in USD, it still has a big range before dropping to its last bottom of $13.06.




Any analysis, comment, suggestion are very welcomed in the comment section! :)


Blockchain Whitepapers


No whitepaper summary today.


Jobs Earnings - 0.00$



Summary


*All token prices are taken from CoinMarketCap at the time I am writing this article.



If you liked what you saw and read, the best way to encourage me is to upvote my posts and/or follow me. Really no need to tip, I prefer to deserve my earnings through upvotes.


I will Power Up all the Steem Dollars I earn from upvotes, and will count them in my holdings to help me accomplish my goal. I know STEEMs are a good holding, so I plan to not touch them for years.


Vincent Boutin
CEO of Brainy Network Inc.
profile-picture

You can also follow us on Twitter @brainy_network and Facebook

Sort:  

I bought NEO today at 484k, the support in the last month was around 450k.. let's see, i hope i'm right! xD

Probably a good buy. I don't want to buy just now because I think Bitcoin might be on a run to $7,000. Let see.

Many people thinks different, let's see and hope for the best eheh

It's the first time that I see a 'deep' analysis of your trading moves. I'm not sure if you heard previously about this or not, in Spanish we call what you did as a 'Trading Journal'.

The concept behind this is that you'll learn to trade more efficiently if you take a photo of the chart BEFORE opening a position (setting up your stop loss, your entry point, and your profit projection) and AFTER closing your operation.

With this simple 'tactic' and only after a few trades you'll start to see your own 'wrong' patterns and consequently, you will be able to take measures to avoid the same mistakes in the future.

After a few months your trading skills will surely improve a lot and after a few years (it's what we call mastery) hopefully you won't have mistakes to pursue.

If I'm in position to ask you for something... please post more often charts with your analysis and explain to your readers your reasons to take one decision or other. It's orgasmic for my eyes! I absolutely love to read these kind of posts.

It's always a pleasure to read you, if I can help you with anything don't hesitate to contact me :)

Thank you very much for your comment and suggestion!
I'm glad to see you like it and I will definitely continue to post my trades and analyse them. It helps me remember my mistakes and become a better trader faster. Also, if I can save people from doing these mistakes I would be very happy!

I forgot to screenshot the charts before I did the trades, but as of now I will show before and after charts :).

OK. That's more like it. You got my upvote. (P.S. Ajax IS pretty simple when you use jquery.)

Thanks :)! I started SQL, then I will learn PHP / ASP, and XML. And then, I will come back to learn the languages frameworks like Bootstrap, jQuery, AngularJS, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47