CRYPTO CURRENT...CHASING THE DOG...WHAT TO DO NOW?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Funny...I am bummed when my coins go down in value but in a panic when they have a crazy up cycle like now...so afraid I should sell off or move a few coins around so not too jammed up in any one...

This is so new...sure I've lived through stock market cycles...highs and lows...over played a hand with a particular stock only to lose it all...had some success in some but nothing like this...

This is different...I got in near the ground floor with this...I finally got the "hot tip" I never experienced with other investments...frankly...I am making money in spite of myself...trying to keep it in check...but its like many of us know....this is a once in a lifetime movement...its the investment cycle you never got to ride in past...the "little guy" can be on this train...

So I lay here....on vacation mind you...not relaxing...not reading the book I brought with me...just trying to figure out what dog to unleash and which one to chase...not counting sheep like I should be...but counting bitcoin...litecoin...ethereum...neo....iota...dash...ripple...lisk...źzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Update....saw the highs of a day ago...now experiencing the lows...I think I'd rather live with the anxieties of the highs rather than bummed out feelings at these lows...of course...I moved a few coins around.

Sort:  

i have one question for you guys.what is more important for you money or time. think about it

I don't have the time to think...need to make some money!

well the common denominator is power, if you have plenty of time, but no power to influence how you spend it (aka money), then you are not happy, if you have a lot of money to spend but no time to actually go and spend it, then you're not happy. Both money and time have potential, but they empower only together, one without the other doesn't make us happy. Those are my 2¢...

Both are. Can't earn money without first having the passage of time.

Money is equal important based on your time spent for the particular task. So here don't become panic because after very strong up ward movement market goes d it is a good healthy sign. Always remember crypto currncy market or digital currency market is going to boom for next few years.

Time is most important thing in this world. In trading as well if you know time when its good to buy price doesn't matter if you know time when to sell price as well doesn't matter. Its everything about time. If your timing is good you will make loads of money if you inpatient you will sit in negative numbers most of the time.

you need to "witness" yourself having those emotions and if you decide to spend time thinking about investing in crypto then it's time to begin to learn how to capture trends through technical analysis, and remove the emotions of expectations.

I would like to get discussion going about wallet safety/security...any suggestions for users that are credible?

I belong to a newsletter...Palm Beach Confidential that I have used to rely on their recommendations...

The list goes on and on. Its an amazing time we are in. So exciting, stressful, maybe a bit expensive at times; nevertheless it will all be worth it one day! I can't wait. Happy Hunting!

Currency market brings an opportunity to new investors.

To you as well.

There are to many to find the best ones you need to read a lot

Sometimes I feel I read too much...trying to simplify holdings.

It is great the little guy can ride this train, or even more we are the conductor! if Btc keeps going up it will maybe be a real power shift in the world!

Feels like its starting to get played by bigger money forces...but I don't mind as long as trend is up over time.

Mate you should put a picture in each post you do. As a thumnail.

I hear you...not a big picture guy...old school...not sure where people get all their pictures...thanks.

Well from google man, it helps a lot to make your posts being read, as a thumnail.

But yeah if you dont like it or you are old shcool, is okey : )

I just joined the crowd and I can say I completely feel you. I'm now on the red with all my purchases and I am starting to doubt if I made the right choices. But you can't really tell after just a week in this game. :)

Definitely not...I think the game has changed recently with more exchange funds out there...we see more tides rising with almost all coins and then low tide drain...also seems one coin gets picked every so often to make a run...but over time...more money will continue to roll in causing all quality to head up.

Learn as much you can take right decision at right time. You must have risk taking ability take risk when all avoid to take risk in investment in the crypto currency.

Let the game come to you. I'm holding for the long term. When we get to 1 trillion market cap, you will be sleeping like a baby and FUD will be a distant memory. If the "future" bobreedo came to visit you today, what would he say?

"See how easy that was..."

first of all, always invest in the coins you believe will hold value few years from now. second, keep a close watch on the makers and their principles. once you invest in the coin and you see a slump thats a good news to buy more. always buy for long term and these slumps shouldnt affect you. if you follow certain principles you are good.

Good thought...just not always clear which coins in the end will be the most useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51