You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MUST READ ARTICLE ~ VIDEO GAMING PIONEER ATARI JOINS THE BLOCKCHAIN ~ CRYPTOCURRENCY NEWS!

What way to get more money from their fans. Atari was one of the gratest publishers that existed, but the last game that was not a cash grab and not complete rubbish, as far as I am aware, was Baldur's Gate and that game released ages ago(2013?).

With their affords on milking great titles such roller coster tycoon on mobile platforms I completely lost my faith in this company. Although I approve of big companies using the Blockchain technology, they use it to let people gamble on games that are now 30 years old.

Good job Atari...

Sort:  

Hey, I mean give them some credit, its not just a cash grab. They are attempting to break back into console gaming without solely milking classic titles. Ive seen they are supposed to release new titles available for streaming with the Ataribox. I can appreciate both preserving classics on the blockchain and releasing new titles as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51