The Steem Cryptoexpress – All Aboard!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

The Steem Cryptoexpress – All Aboard!

I got on board the crypto express back in May 2017 after getting my ticket on the Steemit platform, and here I am today 8 months later, getting ready to leave the station. – (destination outer reaches of crypto space)

one of the main reasons I joined steemit the most forward-thinking community on the internet, is because I wanted to learn about Cryptocurrencies and the Blockchain, and what a better place to learn than steemit.

don’t get me wrong youtube videos and online articles are good but with steemit you are forced to contribute and interact with the blockchain, if you follow Clif High, he states that anyone involved in any way with cryptocurrencies and the blockchain at this point in time are classified as Innovators, because early adopters won’t start moving into Crypto Space until summer 2018, and he is absolutely correct, because one thing I have learnt whilst waiting for the train to leave the station is if you have skin in the game (crypto space), you are indeed way ahead of the curve in terms of mass adoption.

Cryptocurrency Market Capitalizations

Historical Snapshot - December 04, 2016

Total Market Cap: $14,279,353,037

One Year later-

Cryptocurrency Market Capitalizations

Historical Snapshot – December 02, 2017

Total Market Cap: $331,821,539,408


Before I share some of what I learnt about Crypto space and FinTech (Financial Technology).
I need to talk about Silver and Gold, because for all intents and purposes I am a Stacker of PMs, and I will admit I have offloaded half of my Gold holdings and turned them into Vertcoins which by the way has quadrupled in price since I did this trade, however under no circumstance will I sell my Silver.
You see as far as material assets are concerned, when I initially invested in silver, I invested a part of my being for the long term, so its value to me is personal and sacred, and I believe anyone who has the strength to patiently hold this particular noble metal is a special individual who is incredibly wealthy both materially and spiritually, because we know silver is the most undervalued asset in the world.
Remember we are in the technological age and the magic ingredient in all technology now and in the foreseeable future is Silver, so when the manipulation eventually breaks down which it will, no thanks to the blockchain, Silver prices will go beyond the Moon, as for gold I do see its price going beyond the stratosphere, however I’m with Bix Weir on this one in terms of huge deposits of gold hidden in the grand canyon and Alaska, because I personally know of a place in west Africa that has an astronomical amount of gold deposited in the ground but it is forbidden and out of bounds to would be prospectors, this is another storey.

(I digress back to the Crypto Express)
One of the first places I investigated whilst waiting for the cryptoexpress to leave the station, is coinmarket cap, for me it’s a library and database for research, I mainly keep an eye on the top 200 watching the 7(d) price graph, the circulating supply, 24(hr) volume and the name of the coin, if something catches my eye, I do my due diligence and go to their website check out what the utility or product is that this coin or platform is offering, look at the white paper, the team involved, is it secure and legit, if things pass my scrutiny, I will download their wallet if they have one - (a lot of the new ICOs are ERC20 tokens so they can be parked in a MyEtherWallet until their wallets come out) –

There are currently over 7000 exchanges, the following are the exchanges I mainly use -
Binance (user Friendly)
Bittrex (user Friendly)
Ether Delta ( I recommend watching some youtube videos before using)
Bitfinex (user Friendly)
I also recommend using an Exodus wallet, its great bit of Kit extremely user-friendly with a good set of coins, fees are a little on the expensive side.
(this is not my wallet)
when you step onto the cryptoexpress, there is a high probability you will evolve into a crypto trader as a natural progression, certain coins/tokens I HODL (hold on for dear life) these are long-term picks that I don’t care about the short-term volatility, the coins I do care about the short-term ups and downs I trade watching the cycles of pumps and dumps.

you cant really lose as long as you exercise common sense, discipline and courage because if you haven’t noticed the price of cryptos keep going up, and if you have got this far then you will already know Crypto/Blockchain is the future.

In order to get a seat on the Crypto Express, you have to become an innovator and start investigating crypto space, because although the blockchain has been around for 9 years, I’d say we are now at the cutting edge of new technological innovation, so my advice to anyone who hasn’t already booked a seat, is look into at least three different established crypto coins or tokens do the research and have a punt, remember no one is impervious to FOMO (fear of missing out)

seek, and ye shall find.

We Hope You Enjoyed
Please remember to upvote resteem and follow
@blackrussian

Sort:  

I'm going to really have to look into investing more widely into the crypto market

My Friend @phelimint - I'm diehard Silver - but I had to have a punt on Cryptos, and it worked :-)
any way I can help give me a shout;)

Fantastic write up - I 100% agree we are just at the advent of this new crypto-era.

Nice job with that vertcoin buy - you seem to have a knack for investing in cryptos (PS, I also invest in PMs so it's a breath of fresh air to hear from someone else who has interest in both).

Upvoted and re-steemed.

LoL ;-D you know @famcore - thanks much appreciated :-)

Great post Black R!

May your choices all be winners!

Thank you my friend @thedamus - LikeWise ;-)

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94