Cryp-to-currency could be funny (My story)

tumblr_mvs3ar0zHt1rih9w6o1_400.gif

So it was some week ago, as usual me and my friends were having coffee and chatting after work. There was one new face among us, he was friend of mine who joined us that day. Suddenly I said Bitcoin price raised and was about to reach $10,000 and as usual everyone opened their mouth and blamed themselves for not investing some amount since I had introduced them some couple of years back when the price was around $300. Nobody was saying anything but suddenly my friend asked me What is Bitcoin?

He was not aware of Bitcoin as it is not very famous here in Nepal and also I have not meet him for 3-4 years or he would have some idea about it . I was not in mood of explaining about it so I simply told him that it was a kind of cryptocurrency.

My friend is the kind of person who don't one himself look stupid even though he hardly knows anything so he simply shook his head as if he knows what cryptocurrency is and sip his coffee.

After 2 days I meet my friend again and he was smiling like never before and shake my hand and while sitting on a chair he told me whats the deal of "CRYP". I was surprised from his question. He was not that guy who would have interest on cryptocurrency or any tech stuff. Again he said referring to our previous conversation how much does $10,000 can buy and I said i think about 1 or even less.

He was so surprised and said "why is that ? isn't that way too expensive?"
I said "yes it is expensive" and asked him what makes him raise interest in cryptocurrency.
and he said "In his village he can buy about 5 or 6 sacks of "Cryp" from that much amount of money.

head_smash_by_rootay-d6rka67.gif

I was so surprised from hearing that shit and told him what the fuck is he talking about. :-O
Cryptocurrency is internet money and where can you find that in village and in sacks LOL

I was laughing so hard looking at his face.

He said last time after he went home he searched "Cryp" in internet. He went up to Urban Dictionary and found.

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 10.57.37 PM.png

Oh my Goodness i told him it was not Cryp its Cryptocurrency. Why would you search cryp in internet.

He said he could not remember whole word but remembered cryp and end up with such thing.

Funny Cryp-to-currency :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @bjdayslight! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67