You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What stopped you from investing in cryptocurrency?

I kept putting it off, but I was listening to Rogue money (they're on Steem now too) they were talking about etherium at 30 bucks and two weeks late it was at 80 bucks, I finely said what a minute, I'm sitting on stocks doing nothing, so set about learning crypto's, and it took a while to get set up in exchanges-, now I'm a believer. The people I hear that think it's "big brother" the government etc...they usually hold metals too and think bitcoin is the only cypto out there. May be hard to find Non-cyrpto people around Steem!!

Sort:  

Yeah you really need to be in either tech or tech related circles to be hearing a lot of talk around cryptocurrencies. But the good thing is thanks to some of the bigger currencies like Bitcoin, Ethereum and Ripple it's started to spark a lot of interest in people who otherwise did not hear much about crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51