What stopped you from investing in cryptocurrency?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

img.png

So over the last few weeks I've become the friend that everyone turns to for advice when it came to getting introduced to cryptocurrency. I was inspired by a couple new posts I saw within steemit that showed a lot of interest from people who wanted to get involved but didn't know where to start.

I think it's a good idea to get some reasons as to what stopped you from investing and why to help make the transition into investing into cryptocurrency a lot easier for newbies. So comment below and let me know!

Sort:  

Probably when the day everyone get into market?i mean people around me, most of the people still are not interested in this. Even i just started now, i would consider myself aa beginning of the group. Maybe i just wish i am right :)

It's currently at the point where it could either be early or preparing for a dip then recovering. But the truth is you should never invest more than you can afford. Put an amount you're willing to lose and it could be worth something later!

I kept putting it off, but I was listening to Rogue money (they're on Steem now too) they were talking about etherium at 30 bucks and two weeks late it was at 80 bucks, I finely said what a minute, I'm sitting on stocks doing nothing, so set about learning crypto's, and it took a while to get set up in exchanges-, now I'm a believer. The people I hear that think it's "big brother" the government etc...they usually hold metals too and think bitcoin is the only cypto out there. May be hard to find Non-cyrpto people around Steem!!

Yeah you really need to be in either tech or tech related circles to be hearing a lot of talk around cryptocurrencies. But the good thing is thanks to some of the bigger currencies like Bitcoin, Ethereum and Ripple it's started to spark a lot of interest in people who otherwise did not hear much about crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50