You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I hereby retract my Envion recommendation!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I covered them to a degree in my "Cryptocurrency Spotlight - Envion", Ice Rock Mining got a mention. I also happened to see a new one advertised on CMC today: HashCoin. The problem with mining coins (and also with cloud mining) is that there is an extremely high chance of fraud. There have been many mining pyramid schemes. Often it's hard to tell at first, which are legit and which are scams.

I would advise the inexperienced investor to stay well away from these, only hardened sceptics should consider mining coins, and even then the risk is still higher than normal.

For the record I'm not a fan of Ice Rock, I don't trust them.

Sort:  

Cheers, I just wondered because I get spammed constantly with their stupid videos on YT, either them or some other shady outfit

It must be all your dodgy search term metadata stored in the Google servers! 😅

Its probably because I search for 'mining' as in precious resources mining, not made up icky dicky dollar mining :-)

Hold those icky dicky dollars for 10 years and we'll see which form of mining makes better returns. Many of your non icky dicky mines already run at a considerable loss.

Those real mines will still be there in10 years time, making resources that are used in the real world that actually serve a purpose, not become a forgotten footnote on deadcoins.com

You missed the point, how many of your 1600+ shitcoins are going to still be here in 10 years time ?

I don't think we'll be running out of precious minerals for quite a while yet, and the price of them will rocket way before they do...

Copper miner
Rio Tinto PLC_20180519_15.09 (1).png

Lithium
Sociedad Quimica y Minera de Chile SA - ADR_20180519_15.12.png

Cobalt
Glencore PLC (LSE)_20180519_15.13.png

Nickel
Eramet_20180519_15.13.png

Just remind me again about my shitty money losing investments compared to crypto ?

Wow. Cobalt and nickel are impressive, but still nowhere near crypto.

A lot of those 1600 will disappear (and many more that are still to come). That's why I try to buy the good ones which will endure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66