You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A quick hello

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Ah that's easy: market cap and potential ROI. The ETH market cap is already 20x that of NEO - limiting its growth relative to the lower market cap coin. NEO is very well positioned for any pro-crypto move on the part of the Chinese authorities. Da Hongfei has seen to that himself, even acting as an advisor to government entities. Of course NEO can be used by others too, but a crypto mad nation that's 1.5 billion people strong makes for an attractive first prize. Technology wise NEO runs circles around the other two as well as business wise.

Sort:  

Bitbrain
Just a heads up
Austin101 is a constant spammer on here who’s copy and pasting same spam to people’s posts many times at once. I’d stay away

Thank you for the info. So far he has behaved himself on this post, but I'll keep what you say in mind.

lol, my issue is with geneeverett, not you

Go to his home page an Go look at his comments

If you see me flag austin101
You know why. I’m only doing do in response to there flagging on content. Austin 101 downvotes people who tell them to stop spamming, I just wanted you to know why I am responding to them this way

So basically you're attracted to neo because of the small market cap. But what about OMG or Cardano? They have the same upside potential due to there small market cap but without the china wildcard.

No, that's not it. NEO market cap is low relative to the two examples you mentioned before (ETH and LTC). I actually consider NEO to be one of my high market cap coins. I expect NEO ROI to be considerably better than those two.

As for China, I see that as a positive not a negative! Worst case scenario: China never adopts crypto and NEO carries on with foreign money only (like all other cryptos do). Best case scenario: the biggest and best crypto in China is adopted by the largest national population on Earth and it's government - that is a very large and very fast growing economy. There is no downside, only a massive possible upside. I want my foot in that door thank you very much!

ADA is hopelessly overhyped citing the silliest of reasons such as "number of cryptographers" and "peer review". It's a good coin, but NEO is a far better project. I have invested in both, but I sold ADA when it went high and I won't buy back unless it drops a lot lower.

OMG is not even in the same ballpark, though I do hold some of it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56