A quick hello

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hello Bit Brainians.

Just a short note to say that I'm still alive and kicking. Sadly we're still reeling from the loss of this guy, but we're getting better, taking it day by day.

I've taken a couple of days off work next week, and Mrs Brain and I have decided to go away for the next few days to clear our heads a bit. I hope to be back to my normal blogging next weekend.

A quick hello

I have been keeping half an eye on the markets, and honestly I have not seen much that I would consider to be noteworthy. I saw people get their knickers in a knot about China and exchanges. Like ETFs, it's another non-event. Sorry people who are panicking - we already had the China FUD last year. You can't re-FUD about the same thing!

Because the markets have yet to pick up, and because this is prime buying time; I thought I would just deliver you a quick message of hope before I leave for my mini-vacation.

It's been a while since I've revisited my own predictions. I don't always get them spot on, but I am still fully confident in my longer-term ones. I think it's time we looked at one in particular. Having said that, and to give you a bit of hope for the future, I will leave you with two pictures:

The first is from a two month old prediction of mine (24 June) and comes from this post: https://mentormarket.io/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/the-bear-is-over-at-least-for-now

3c.png

The second is today's chart, scaled as close to the previous one as what I could get it:

3b.png
From TradingView

Yes, prediction does match reality rather well. So far, so good.

I'm not 100% sure that we will now reach the bullish triangle, as I have said before, we may repeat the triangle that we have just done in July and August, but whether it is imminent or two/three months from now, I firmly believe that the bulls will still hit hard in 2018.

Keep well everybody and remember to trade with your heads, not with your hearts.

See you soon

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

Coin line mini.png

Bit Brain recommends:

Crypto Exchanges:
KCS.png
BNB.png


Published on

mentormarket.io
by Bit Brain


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

Trading in this range is not a bad thing as I think it show the interest of buyers at these levels. We could be seeing more speculation on a downtrend in price from short sellers than buyers on the long end which could end up in more short squeezes if buyers take those shorts.

I doubt that we will remain in the $6k-$8k range for much longer; enjoy it while it lasts

Trading in this price range sucks. I've already bough up the maximum amount of cheap crypto I possibly could and now I'm waiting away the rest of my life. The market has been 'dead money' for quite some time and most people like me have already positioned themselves long ago. Need a bull run by 2019 or I'm throwing in the towel, then I can put my money back into stocks where I actually make money on a monthly basis. (Not saying that I expected intimidate profits but this bear market has been dragging on way to long).

Maybe if you stopped spamming people on here you’d get more upvotes!

meep

My buddy meep
Love ya buddy

meep

Just be patient man, we will see a bull run soon. Either the end of this year or next year definitely.

.... I have been patient. FOR THE LAST 9 MONTHS! (sorry, I'm just getting tired of watching my account tank, and consider that I bought waaaaay lower than $20000. That how bad this bear market is).

This downvote is a single warning. You have been harassing a fellow steemian and made false accusations against them. If you spam her posts again the downvotes will be many of us not just me. Your statements were false and childish. We support our own in this community and I suggest if you want to be part of it stop being a jerk,
This will be my only downvote against you besides the spamming ones you left. It’s up to you if this continues but if you choose to keep trolling and spamming I will be back to downvote every post and comment from you with whales also. Only a child would act as you have.

hahahaha, you going to spend all your time downvoting my posts! wow I really appreciate how much you care about my content, but don't you have anything better to do with your life? I mean I get that you probably live in your basement, jerking off to this girls pictures, but being an internet troll down-voter is not going to improve you position in life. Spend more time learning how to invest, don't waste energy. Cheers!

Just leave her alone and there’s no problem going forward

This is part of a market cycle which is why you should aim to diversify in more than one asset class and even sectors within it. Right now I am mainly focus on adding to some that I have very little exposure in like NEO but also continue to add to STEEM given the income component for growing by engagement which I also enjoy at the same time. I still have stocks, bonds and other assets as well to ensure that at least some of the assets still product returns while we wait for the market to come back.

NEO is still my best crypto hope for the future by a country mile.

Neo is definitely interesting

Understatement of the year!

Good point👍

yeah... but their cracking down on crypto on china, makes me a little cautious of neo

You haven't seen China FUD before? New to crypto? Don't worry, China change their minds. Frequently.

I'm hardly new to the space but I don't like unknowns in an asset class. A big one being China. Why not simple invest in Etherium and LItecoin, asset that are less dependent on the Chinese market? But hey, it's your choice men, hope it works out for you

Ah that's easy: market cap and potential ROI. The ETH market cap is already 20x that of NEO - limiting its growth relative to the lower market cap coin. NEO is very well positioned for any pro-crypto move on the part of the Chinese authorities. Da Hongfei has seen to that himself, even acting as an advisor to government entities. Of course NEO can be used by others too, but a crypto mad nation that's 1.5 billion people strong makes for an attractive first prize. Technology wise NEO runs circles around the other two as well as business wise.

I'm also out of buying power, but to capitulate now would be a massive mistake!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50