Crypto shopping cart - 18 April

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Before altcoins become expensive again...

I went shopping for a few more. Here is what I bought today


From https://www.pexels.com

Crypto shopping cart - 18 April

What’s in today’s cart?

  • Loci coin (LOCI)
  • Covesting (COV)
  • CargoX (CXO)
  • Envion - EVN (yes, again)

Having very little money to buy with, I stuck to very low market cap coins. I also like these coins because they are the ones with the best potential ROI. (More on that soon in my next instalments of "How to Diversify your portfolio".)

Three of these coins were also in my 21 March shopping cart. Those coins are Loci coin, CargoX and Envion. I'm not going to cover them again, here is the link for a quick background on them. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/crypto-shopping-cart-21-march I also wrote a complete review on Envion here: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/cryptocurrency-spotlight-envion-evn

CXO and LOCI are still ridiculously cheap right now. Market cap wise they are in positions 509 and 622 respectively (at time of writing). If you look at these coins you'll see why their potential for very high ROI is so great. Very brief description: Loci deals with idea patenting and CargoX deals with large scale shipping logistics.

Covesting is in position 404 and should grow nicely too. COV is a platform designed to help new crypto investors copy the trades of professionals. Market cap is only just over $14 Mil making it an absolute bargain. As more new crypto investors enter the market, I foresee trade copying becoming very popular and thus profitable.

Screenshot_1.png
From https://covesting.io

Envion is one of my favourites and I just had to grab a little more while it is still so cheap. If you don't have the time to read the detailed link above, it's a miner coin that uses containerised mining running powered by renewable electricity sources.

I mentioned the lack of updates from the team twice in recent posts and Envion have since become even worse at keeping their investors updated. This is sad because they used to be far better at PR. Perhaps their schedule is slipping and they don't want to make it public. I don't know. I can handle a slipped schedule (within reason, not like Electroneum does it), it's common, but I do want transparency, it builds and maintains the all important "trust" factor. (https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/who-do-you-trust) By not keeping investors updated, Envion is inviting the kind of speculation that I am doing in this paragraph. Come on Envion, get your PR act together! Having said that, it still remains a great buy in my books.

Yours in crypto,
Bit Brain

DISCLAIMER:
I am neither a financial advisor nor a professional trader/investor. This is not financial advice, investment advice or trading advice. Unless otherwise stated, all my posts are my opinion and nothing more. Crypto is highly volatile and you can easily lose everything in crypto. You invest at your own risk! Information I post may be erroneous or construed as being misleading. I will not be held responsible for anything which is incorrect, missing, out-of-date or fabricated. Any information you use is done so at your own risk. Always Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and realise that you and you alone are responsible for your crypto portfolio and whatever happens to it.

Sort:  

Dunno about crypto but trade copying in normal trading is almost always a scam. Same reason not to trust people who write books about how to trade and charge for it. If they were successful then they wouldn't need the pittance earned from book sales (or trade copies).

Good money if you have no morals though, look how well that hajin guy does on here with his fantasy bullshit.

There are a few cryptos launching it now. It's a good way for traders to make some extra cash while they trade. People select who they want to copy based on past performance. The primary traders get paid for it and the new investors get the benefit of pro trades. I have yet to see a fully fledged system up and running, so I don't know how well it works yet.

As long as you understand it's almost always a scam, a very old one at that. They set up two trading accounts and take opposite trades on the same stock, and whichever one wins, that's the one to show to clients about how 'good' they are.

The reality is always that they're failed traders, which is why they run a trade copy scam instead of just trading for themselves and making more money instead.

There's also another ponzi type scam, where they give something like '5 free stock tips' to get you to sign up, and it works on the same principle as the double account scam. Start with a 100 people and give them random tips, and for 25% of them it will win 5/5, making them sign up. It doesn't matter that 75 of them get bad tips and won't sign, because by then there will be another 100 suckers lined up waiting for the next 'free tips'.

Buyer beware... ;-)

Scams I see in crypto every day (a lot!). Pretty sure this isn't one. Take a look at the platform and you'll see for yourself, I don't think it's quite what you are picturing.

But thanks for the heads up; there's no such thing as too cautious in crypto!

Here is a one minute video - it's a glossy, but it will give you an idea of how they do it:

And this is how far they are with their development: https://medium.com/covesting/beta-testing-in-full-speed-release-notes-q-a-session-9cb87798702c

Thanks for the vid. There are already similar things for Forex, work exactly the same way.

Is it worth investing in ? Sure ! People are lazy as shit and will quite happily pay for someone else to do the hard work for them. Especially with all the useless crypto newbs getting their accounts hammered on a daily basis, this kind of thing is like manna from heaven for them, it'll be very successful.

Would I recommend using it as a customer ? Hell no ! What if the guy being copied has a really bad day and you're copying him without question. His $300k account might be able to stand a 25% loss one day, but would your $1k account ?

I know it sounds similar to investing in a hedge fund, having someone else invest your money, but hedge funds have risk managers and won't allow excessive drawdowns... Not to mention all the rules and regulations and qualifications you need to run a hedge fund...

I'm totally against trade copying, only because lots of people lose money using them. Would I invest in one ? Definately, there are so many lazy idiots around wanting to use them it's like printing your own money.

Quite true. If I ever used it it would only be with an experimental amount, I like to control my own buys and sells. I would consider letting people copy my trades, but at the moment I don't trade frequently enough. That may change in future as I change my work situation in a few months time (but I doubt it).

What I HAVE done (as seen in my post) is to buy the crypto that it runs on. I foresee many of these lazy (and/or clueless) traders entering the market very soon. They will love platforms like this. Hell, if Bitconnect and USI-tech could find so many investors, a legitimate platform should have no problem getting business! 😂

Yeah it seems ok, I had a look at some of their other vids and all looked ok. Could be a good investment, buy their stock, yes, let people copy your trades for money, yes, use it to copy other people, NO ! lolol :-)

The only thing that would worry me long term is if they end up getting legislated out of existence in the future. I think heavy government regs are just around the corner and they'll be going after people who trade crypto on margin and outfits like the one in your post. They've already started on Forex companies, new rules due in a couple months which is going to cripple retail trading, crypto won't be long after.

The beauty of crypto its decentralised nature. If the country they are headquartered in becomes too unwelcoming, they can simply move the headquarters. Binance is the biggest crypto exchange, they recently did such a move.

You can try to make your residents comply. But unless they know that Mrs 6fhTd4bIdwl7WjOAi88wplNfDf23fsgB20fGl happens to be you, there is not much they can do to stop you, especially if you know how to use things like a VPN or the Tor browser. And Mrs 6fhTd4bIdwl7WjOAi88wplNfDf23fsgB20fGl can easily change her identity at the drop of a hat. In fact, many crypto wallets automatically use a new address for each transaction.

As long as one country remains friendly towards crypto and linked to the internet, crypto will be impossible to regulate (or at least to enforce those regulations). Most crypto coins run their networks on a series of nodes: large investors who operate what could be seen as the crypto equivalent of a PC server. You could kill every node on the continent and the networks wouldn't even blink, they are designed to handle it.

See why I love this tech so much and see a bright future for it? I swear to you, I'm just being realistic.

Congratulations @bitbrain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86