Cloud Mining ROI - What if Difficulty DOUBLEs

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Ladies and Gentleman, Boys And Girls,

##Cloud Mining ROI - What if Difficulty DOUBLEs##

Last time I wrote "Cloud Mining ROI - Ultimate Overview" see here: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitatlas/cloud-mining-roi-compare-them-all
Here I compare the Payback of each cloud mining contract for Hashflare, Genesis Mining and Hashing24, consedering that Difficulty and price don't move.
Now I'm going to post the same sheet but considering that the difficulty is 2X more than it is now, for each mining contract (and for each cryptocurrency).

Please consider:
The investment amount doesn't matter. Just inserted here amounts from $100 to $300;
The Fee value is the fee the cloud mining company charge per day for this contracts;
Payback period is measured in days;
This consider that the difficulty for each of this cryptos is going to DOUBLE;
I consider that the price of the cryptocurrencies will remain the same
For your reference visit previous post

difficulty2x.jpg

Just to remember:

  • SHA256 and Scrypt mine Bitcoin
  • ETASH mine Ethereum
  • X11 mine Dash

Well, looking at this we can consider that if the difficulty DOUBLES (there is a good probability of that happening) the payback periods are going to be way to long. The contracts enhanced in RED will not payback the investment and the others will have paybacks of several years (I don't know what I'm going to dinner today, much less I know what I'm going to be doing in 2000 days).

In the other hand, many of us agree that Bitcoin and other cryptos price is going to grow a lot so... TOMORROW I'm going to post a new post with those numbers.

What do you think guys?

Cheers up, Upvote and reestem please

Sort:  

I agree look how much BTC as grown since this article was written.

There is a Christmas 10% bonus program going on right now. I didn't register with it so I missed out on the 10%. I am kicking myself. You can do your own research but hashflare is a winner. Here is the promotion link.

ONLY GOOD FOR NEW ACCOUNTS

https://hashflare.io/r/4CEE3C8-christmas

In all fairness I get a referral bonus but you get what I didn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94