BEST 5 ALTCOINS?

When I speak about investing into alt coins, I am not necessarily stating which alt coin I believe to be the best (Ethereum), but rather which alt coins I believe are sleeping right now, but due to their strong tech and team, are due for an explosion at some point. I can't help but feel that I have somewhat missed the train on coins like Ethereum, Dash, Bitcoin, etc., even though I know that they all still have room to grow. I felt like I missed the train on Ethereum last month and it has gone up 300 percent since then. That being said, here is my list of high-upside coins

  1. LISK
    This project has the potential to be HUGE, Ethereum level huge, where people will be building apps using Javascript on their platform. I bought into it at a dollar 2 weeks ago, and it is now hovering around 4 dollars. I believe that this coin will explode like Ethereum did last year.

  2. GOLEM- I am extremely interested in this project and what it has built on the Ethereum platform, large upside. It's goal in a nutshell is to create an accessible supercomputer that will rent out computing power for projects that require high-level computing.

  3. NEM- Nem has been very quiet/ declining over the last month, so I have actually pulled my money out of it and have gone into DGB (which then proceeded to drop 60 percent in two days), but I really believe in NEM in the long-term, and as soon as I see it poised for a breakout, I'm going to be throwing my money back in.

  4. RIPPLE- Like NEM, I believe strongly in RIPPLE, and although it has been quiet recently, I know that RIPPLE can explode at any point in time. RIPPLE is where I have made the majority of my money in crypto, and I think it would be foolish to sell out of it, because RIPPLE has a strong usage-case with banks, extremely fast and efficient technology for overseas bank transactions, and banks are signing onto it daily. I believe in their team, and even though RIPPLE has a lot of haters because of its ties with the banks, just remember that where the banks are, so is the money. I have no idea how high RIPPLE will go in the future, although I suspect not as high as the 3 alts I have listed above.

  5. DIGIBYTE- Obviously the hottest coin in cryptocurrency for the past few months. It took a huge dip a few days ago, but I believe that this coin is a long-term hold, that could also garner short-term rewards. The reason for the crash was because it was extremely hyped up by people because of its involvement in a Citi-Bank competition, and after it lost that competition, it dropped like a rock. I didn't sell any though, because as I said, I believe in the tech behind this coin, and I can see it at a dollar by the end of next year.

What do you all think? Am I totally wrong with my picks? logo_1.pngList your top 5 in the comments.

Sort:  

Just got a few Lisk today, i can see the potential!

that is a good move :)

The problem with XRP is its huge supply. There still are lots and lots of XRPs being held by Ripple Labs, so they can dilute the market and lower the price whenever they want. And keeping XRP price low might be what they want - the lower the price, the less will banks have to pay for transactions.

But we'll see, I'm holding on to my XRPs, but it's currently just a small minority of my portfolio.

I don't really have a top 5, but I have a top 4 and that would be Golem, Stratis, Gridcoin and Siacoin (and part of me still believes in Ripple, but I'm not sure, that thing might never pop)

I agree! I have slowly been selling it off, while holding a sizable enough amount, and transferring it into NXT. It is really difficult to sit and watch something do nothing while everything around it is popping, but I have really good positioning in Ripple (bought at 3 cents) so even when it corrects, I am still in major profit. I personally believe it will be at $ 1.00 before the end of the year. Ripple is actually a deflationary currency that permanently shred xrp at the end of each transaction, meaning that the scarcity will grow as time goes on, but at the same time, it is very possible that Ripple doesn't grow but remains stable, because volatility would probably scare away the banks.

Ripple is a deflationary currency, but the amount of XRP that is burned by each transaction is incredibly small. At this rate it'll take extremely long for this deflation to have any real effect.

I haven't looked into Stratis at all to be honest. Can you tell me about it?

Stratis allows creating C# .NET blockchain applications either on the public chain or the private chain. And many businesses love C#

I agree with you on Lisk and NEM, but the rest not so much. One thing I never do is reduce my position in a coin to invest in another one, as the minute I do I expect the coin I just got out of will rise dramatically in value. I just quietly accumulate "sleeping coins" in anticipation of a future breakout, ignoring their day to day performance. Even as I stock up on Lisk, NEM, Stratis, and AntShares/NEO, I'm also acquiring altcoins like Minereum, which I think will rise to $20 of better over the next 12 months. We'll see...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50