Cryptocurrency on Craigslist

So I haven't been on Craigslist in a while, but I used to be a regular there, as I used to refurbish furniture and sell it. I have bartered services for things and vice versa, and I was DELIGHTED to see that there is now a box to check off if you wish to receive cryptocurrency! Oh Happy Day!

Screen Shot 2017-12-12 at 9.03.12 AM.png

I think this is the most exciting discovery about BTC I have seen so far. I apologize if you all already knew! I am a bit behind in all this!

Carry on!

Sort:  

This is amazing. It will help to push BTC into the mainstream and make a case for all cryptos to be more common place in the market.

I really think so. Craigslist makes so very few changes, that it's telling that they thought enough of BTC to program a special box for it! Definitely the little signs that give me hope for the future!

Bitcoin-High-Volatility.jpg

Great article...but in the event that I was a seller, I don' believe I would accept crypto due to the volatility unless I had a quick way to sell it into FIAT. Of course I'm not a HODLer, I'm a trader so perhaps it is just my mind set..

DAILY DETAILED MARKET ANALYSIS, GIVE IT A READ, MAKE SOME MONEY OR SAVE SOME...

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/12-12-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/12-9-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

Well, at this point I don't think I would take it for a large purchase, like a car or something, but it would be a nice way to grow my BTC fund from smaller sales! Good points!

True, true, If I looked at the charts and felt it was on the way up, sure I would take it.. but if I saw the opposite no thanks.. I like BTC, but to me its just a thing.. nothing special.. a means to an end, a commodity that is worth a set amount at a certain period in time..

This is a pretty significant step in the direction of goods costing, say, 1 ETH and no one caring what that old fashioned Fiat number beside it means...

ETH, will never make it as a payment method for goods.. LTC maybe, ETH is B2B mostly.

You're right... I was just using ETH as an example. I think Cryptokitties showed that ETH probs can't handle being a payment method.

Yeah I think visa does like 25000 transactions per second and Eth can do 15 or 20...

So IOTA... the one with the headache wallet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50