New Mission: Ben Learns Japanese

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

image
So as my username @benlearns suggests, I love to learn new things. For the last few years I have been studying Japanese and Mandarin, but I haven’t gotten that far. For japanese, I have finished a textbook and have had conversations with native speakers, but I have trouble with intermediate and advanced grammar and topics.

My new mission

Over the next 3 months I want to accomplish these goals

-learn 1,000 new words and phrases
-Have weekly conversations with native speakers
-Finish The Textbook Genki 2
-At the end, conduct a 15 minute conversation with a native speaker.

How I will accomplish these goals

Learn 1,000 new words and phrases

To do this I will use the app memrise, to use spaced repetition to memorize 10-15 words a day.
Everyday, I will try to review these words and make sentences with them.
image

Have weekly conversations with native speakers

I will use the website and app italki, to connect with language partners and have skype lessons with native speakers.
image

Finish the Textbook Genki 2

I will try and read a little bit of a chapter each week and then ask any questions I have in my skype lesson.

Conduct a 15 minute conversation with a native speaker

If you have ever heard of the add1challenge this is from that. What the #add1challenge is, is a challenge where you learn a language for 90 days and then have a 15 minute conversation with a native speaker at the end. I will be doing this to see how far I have come and fluent I have gotten.

For everyone who wants to learn a language but haven’t yet I encourage you to follow along with these posts and learn with me.

Wish Me Luck

Thanks for reading, if you like this please make sure to upvote, follow me, and resteem this post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @benlearns! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68