Breaking News BTC-ANS - I am taking 40% off the table, Sell advice

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi frothers, for those of you who bought Antshares/NEO on my post at 250000 staoshi (see article below) we took a while to get there, but we are now into solid profit (real $ value and relaltive to bitcoin).

https://steemit.com/news/@beachbuminvestor/breaking-news-btc-ans-buy-opportunity-high-trade-volumes-00250000-may-act-as-support

ANS Sell.png

I have read conflicting opinions regarding the true value of NEO. Even the possibilty of planned "pump and dumps" leading to a massive correction which some are forecasting as imminent. Do I believe this.... not really. But nor can a dis-prove it, so to be cautious I have taken about 40% off the table. I also think both the US$10.00 and 40000 satoshi targets, could act as psychological resistance.

PIVX is a really good long term hold. I think it will explode once available on Poloniex, and I am hearing more and more chatter about the desire to acquire a master-node (requiring 10,000 PIVX). That's where I'll be reinvesting the profits I've just taken...... there and STEEM of course.

Stay stoked frothers,

Fish

Sort:  

I'm not clear what Antshares offers that's better than other blochchain token platforms like Colu, Omni, Counterparty Bitshares, or Ethereum.

They mention it may be able to scale to huge transaction volumes (thousands per second), and if that's true it'd be good.

That is an issue that many of the cryptos are looking to overcome. Real world compatibility will rely heavily on transaction speeds.

IOTA is another coin which will reportedly able to handle high volumes without compromising speed.

Followed for more Insight. Upvoted for contributing some extra info to the conversation.

Thanks @chris77d.

Fish

Colu is a scam. its run out of Tel Aviv Israel ,the sextrafficking and moneylaundering capital of the world.

Haha just sold 42 for 10$ hoping for a 2$ correction. Is pivx due to release on poloniex?

EDIT: Check out https://yunbi.com/markets/anscny looks like a downtrend to me?

I have heard too much rumor about an imminent release of PIVX on Poloniex. I cannot confirm with any facts at this stage.

"Buy the rumor, sell the fact"..... I never relied heavily on this principal in previous investments, but I did make good money on Oil in May by buying the "rumor" that OPEC would cut deeper and longer.

I put rumor in inverted commas because it was more or less a certainty. The oil industry will collapse if they don't find a way to get Oil above the cost price of production ($approx $51 per barrel). A cut was almost certain.

I have also heard more and more about the long-term value of holding a master node with PIVX. My computer skills allow me to describe this only as "a server for blockchain" (I am still learning some of the computer technology, that I have to catch up to everyone else on). But if this is correct, surely just holding/controlling (not sure of the correct term) a master node would generate additional income?

Have I got that right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53