Sort:  

oh well howdy there sir bashadow! I read your excellent comments everywhere! But anyway I wasn't here last year, this same scenario took place last year at this time and then the price took off?

I'm not sure what it was price wise before August last year, but yes very similar prices as today, then a nice first run-up in mid november til well I guess the end of Jan. It was nice to see a big dollar value in my wallet, but I was not getting as much steem as when I first joined, so it was a two edged sword. I think people just need to look at the cycles, and wait. Steem has not been around long enough to find a deep cycle yet, but long enough for small cycles to show. Like 2016 drop in August, August seems to be the pivotal month for steem, will it continue to be, not sure.

howdy again bashadow! well sir, I agree that people should just stay calm and keep cruisin along, I kinda like these patterns that are developing so we can have an idea of what's coming. Hopefully it will take off like last year. thank you sir!

"Prices will rise, and prices will fall. Those who buy high and sell low will lose a lot more than those who don't invest at all."
-themanwithnoname

Yes the beauty of the steem/steemit system. A no loss win situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45