ESSENTIA ICO Review! Full Framework for Decentralized Data Management! ESS

28-02-2018
Hopefully the audio is now sorted for this video and loud enough so you can hear me!
I will be honest and say that this was not going to be today's review and that I had something else lined up, but I started looking at the material and just go myself hooked, so I decided to review Essentia and strike while the iron was hot. It's pretty hot... still. I think I might have uncovered a wee gem here, almost by accident too! Essential is a framework built on the Ethereum blockchain for decentralised data, identity and asset management, and it has some interesting features that allow the user, be they an individual or a business, complete control over their data and with some attractive and competitive advantages over its rivals. Find out more about this project in my Essentia ICO Review video!

0:10 Intro
0:42 Competition
3:18 Problems They Solve
6:21 Aims
8:06 Market
11:41 Blockchain
14:30 Tech
17:18 Token Use
19:21 Red Flags
20:02 ICO Details
22:22 Bounty
23:37 Roadmap
25:33 Team
27:34 Partners
28:56 Community
29:59 Verdict

Essentia is the framework for decentralized data management.
It creates Essences: full fledged, decentralized and interoperable containers of complete digital lives, with data and assets. These can belong to individuals, corporations or machines.
https://essentia.one/

Sort:  

Hey @bankokhearts,
methodical review with appreciated anchors re: the chapters :).
Maybe one suggestion: you might also add some other competitor(s) than those mentioned by the company... like e.g. VALID.global... I don't know about all other parts of your review, but it's always (even more) big added value if a review can bring on something more than one can find oneself on the ICO's own site and whitepaper.
Greetings!
Ps Just discovered it too tx to an ad :).
Fyi: minor typo in your text: ...essential...

A very good idea and a good project. I study it... I signed up and voted forward to reciprocity)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74