You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Might Litecoin & Monero Eventually Join Forces?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I have both LTC and XMR. They both have a large and dedicated community. However, lately I am having a hard time finding a real use case for Litecoin other than just sort of being a testnet for bitcoin. I think wide adoption is the main issue. I still don’t see that I will be using Litecoin to buy coffe.

Sort:  

I just recently read that BTC will never be able to serve every human around the world, so therefore we need e.g. Litecoin to cover others. It's just like euro and usd, but in the end they do the same ;)

Good point. I agree with you regarding BTC. I am sure its future is not as a transaction currency. However, there is at least 10 other coins I can think of that does everything LTC does, and does it faster than cheaper, and does a few other things on top of that. Like I told you, I am long LTC for a while and I have no reason to sell it. Just wondering about the tech and its future use. Recently heard that Starbucks is considering crypto as a payment mechanism. I will be surprised if it is Litecoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43