Sort:  

Don't you think that they can sync them and make them 100% compatible again?
(to be honest, I also have my doubts)

The reason that you cannot, is because each section of the chain after the fork would have its own unique Ledger of blocks that are 100% different from the other chain.

Thus, in order to recombine them, you would have to write something in the code in order to have a pair of parallel chains that then recombine, or you would have to surgically insert and "sew in" one unique section after the other unique section and then start the re-combined blockchain from that point on. I don't think that that is reconcilable though. The transaction history.....where it points to previous transactions....is too specific and complex.

Thank you for this explanation. I understand that it is, to say it in your words, too specific ando too complex.
And I think after reading this... OK but not impossible... maybe only 1 change in one million (or less) but not imposible
Nice deep brain work and out of the thinking...

@marketingmonk maybe can answer this for us.... I don't think so but I am no expert.

I hope so too...that's why I pined it on his blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62