You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Flippening 2018: My Action Plan

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I think this is a good strategy. A few months ago I really did not like bitcoin compared to other cryptos and like you I favor eth but I've only been in this space a short time. What I've learned is that the crypto market has not matured enough for alt coins/tokens to stand outside of bitcoins influence. Bitcoins fees and transaction times are a problem but I look at the transactions times like the connection speed to the internet back in the 90s when we waited a minute or two for dialup to get on. Now nobody thinks about it today we just pull out our phones or open our laptops and we are connected. In the same way I think all the coins/tokens will solve this transaction time issue in the next few years. Also this is a programmable asset which means it can evolve. If bitcoin updates it protocol to be able to conduct smart contracts then I think it's game over for many coins. I don't care how much greater the tech might be. Bitcoins adoption rate is far superior and it would take enormous efforts to take its users. The best tech doesn't always win. Apple is a perfect example of this. That's why you can never count bitcoin out because I think of what it can become not what it is now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45