You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trend Analysis: Altcoins Suffers As BITCOIN Goes up. Top 82 Altcoins down to NEGATIVE Trend, What's Going on?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Man, not sure if you have been following my journey trying to learn daytrade with cryptos on bittrex. I started from zero (literally, at day 1 my main strategy was to buy ALL the coins and then sell ALL the coins lol) I'm trying to develop a nice strategy so I started from broad and went narrowing down...

Today I thought I finally found a nice setup to trade, i'm on the version 37 of my starting strategy!!! But I managed to find just a couple coins and made 0.1% only.

You cant imagine how happy I'm feeling now, you said the market was absolute horrible....

There is absolutely light in the end of tunnel for me!!!

Sort:  

No andre, its just the beginning. I believe you should learn about how to find trade setups, calculate risk and manage trades. Seems to me that you´re trying to create a system from scratch, and that takes way too long. How about you learn from people who actually know what they´re doing(not talking about me, since I´m in the know-ish phase, but they´re plenty of youtube videos out there that teach you how to trade. FYI - I usually make about 3% on short time frames and about more on longer timeframes.). I know it can be time consuming(I´ve accumulated about 100 hours of videos and practiced most of the techniques), but it DOES pay out to learn them.

you are saying the same thing my wife said... go out and learn... but I wanna use my poker background to develop from scratch chuck norris style... it's not only about the money for me.

I know but I´m gonna say the same thing that my martial arts sensei said to me, as I was always dreaming about developing my own style of fighting: DO IT, but FIRST, learn the game as is. You might be trying to play poker in a backgammon table :P

hahah.. I am glad you are having fun. That's the way to do it. Coming from a Finance background, when I see people playing with figures and graphs and what not. I couldn't help myself but to laugh at it.

haha You probably remember this post of mine https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@ghayas/have-you-ever-felt-that-whenever-you-buy-a-coin-the-price-goes-down-and-vice-versa

I just updated it last night and what happened to me again with the WAVE trade and to be honest even as I type I still have a BTC-WAVE market tab open :). I am doing worse than you but I get out of it in the end very nicely. In fact, I end up with more coins than the previous one.

The strategy is simple, use your resource to find out when is the bottom for a currency. We are probably at a very good stage of market, if you invest in BTC you will get profit and if invest in good altcoin you will profit as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47