HOW TO MINE CRYPTOCURRENCIES USING MOBILE #2. CRYPTO MINER

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


Photo Credit



My former post on how to mine cryptocurrency using mobile devices dealt with using minergate app to mine.

It seemed to be an easy and straight forward one but results were abysmal. I sought other means and that led me to this app, connecting it to a litcoin pool and mining from my phone.

This post would deal with using an app called crypto Miner.

STEPS

  1. Download the Crypto Miner from here.

This is the free version, and cannot run in background

  1. Create a litecoin pool account here

  2. After creating account, setup a miner account with password
    eg. Account : anaman.1 with password :1

  3. Copy any suitable pool, preferably one close to you. All this is on the site
    stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 (London, UK) stratum+tcp://us.litecoinpool.org:3333 (New York, USA) stratum+tcp://us2.litecoinpool.org:3333 (San Francisco, USA)
    I did for litcoin, but you can try a different one

  4. Open the Crypto Miner App and make enter details from step 3.

  5. Choose mining algorithm or coin to use and number of threads (keep at one for low spec devices)
    ........ then press start

And....... Abracadabra......



This @anaman from #teamghana




Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 12.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @anaman
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

will defs check this out @anaman - need some more crypto apps on my phone!!!

I would be interested in getting your thoughts on our latest episode of Crypto Nights, it has just been posted on my channel!

Upvoted - keep doing what you're doing bro!!

Alex

Sure, I would

What is the result like after one week?

Well I worked on it for a week but not 24/7...... Together would be like 4 straight days, this is what I had in my account....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77