The Future of Shopping is With Shping

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


Image source

This article was written for the following contest

I don't know about you, but I don't trust paid advertisement. If I really wanted to buy a product, I would do my research properly before I purchase it. The thing is, we as consumers are spoilt for choice. If you wanted bread, there are at least 5 different brands of bread at the supermarket. If you wanted to buy any electronic gadgets, you have at least 7 competing brands at the store.

Problem & Solution

This has always been a problem for me, thus I think shping is a project that is worth investing into. Shping bridges the gap between different brands and consumers. Through the Shping app, a particular brand can promote useful information about their product. However, this is no different from another form of paid advertisement. Thus, the app also allows consumers to place a review of the product. No longer will a consumer have to go through Reddit, E-bay and other review sites to make a decision. All the reviews can be found on one app. This makes it convenient for the consumer to make a decision.


Image source

So why would anyone write a review on Shping app instead of a review site? We are all creatures of habit and personally I would prefer to write my review elsewhere, unless I am paid. On Shping app, you will be paid for your review, in fact, you will even be paid for just using the app. The whitepaper states that users will be rewarded in Shping coins just for scanning the product barcode. Of course, there are other ways to earn Shping coins by reviewing a product and rating it. This makes it a true earn while you shop product.

Why Shping?

I spoke to some people about Shping and they named me many other platforms that serves the same function. There are at least five other services out there that would pay you to do something similar to Shping. So why should you use Shping? Two reasons come to mind, that's Potential growth and the team behind it.

If you are paid in your local currecny to review a product, the value that you are paid in is stagnant. However, if you are paid in Shping coins, there is potential for this coin to go up double in its value, perhaps even more. We have seen many cryptocurrencies with utility go up five, maybe ten times in the past. So what's topping Shping from doing the same? The current price of a Shping coin is 0.01 USD. Imagine if it went up to 10 cents, then, it will be safe to say that you were not being paid to shop, you were shopping and investing at the same time. Besides, would you rather being paid a few dollars in your local currency to shop or in Shping coins? I would take Shping coins anytime because of its potential.


Image source

My faith in it is not just on its utility but also its ties with a credible organisation. Conventionally, certain projects which have great promise fall short in their delivery due to the lack of partnership with other organisations. Shping, with its focus on delivering credible product information to its customers, will have to be credible as well. That credibility is seen with its partnership with GS1. GS1 specializes in the delivery of reliable product information via barcodes. They are used as a standard by approximately 1.5 million companies worldwide, with board members in companies such as Google, Alibaba and Walmart.

Conclusion

I'm excited with the project as well as the coins and am looking forward to using it. Actually, I look forward to introducing it to the ladies of my family, since they shop way more than I do. Who knows? I may just be able to amass a large quantity of coins from them shopping.

That being said, with the utility of this project as well as its ties with a leader in this marketplace, I'm sure the coin as well as the app will gain much acceptance from many who are using it. The presale of the tokens is over so I'll be keeping an eye out for the crowd sale in ten days.

SHPINGCrowdsale


follow_alvinauh.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53