You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clif High Interviews Reggie Middleton, CEO of Veritaseum (Parts 1 and 2)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I am a newcomer, in steemit. After eleven days I joined and found out about steemit, I finally found you. All my questions and my confusion, finally answered by reading all the articles from you. Thank you my brother.

Sort:  

You are welcome! I am very glad my blog posts were informative and able to further your understanding of SteemIt.

Please keep in my that SteemIt is still in "beta". There are likely many more changes ahead. I will resteem and point to blog posts that are talking about the changes to come.

Have a fantastic day!
Steem on,
Mike

What does it mean, change? Means there may be a change in the rules, or maybe in refining all the steemit system again? Hopefully a change towards the better and can bring success for all members.

Over the past year there have been many changes to SteemIt. Here a just a few of the changes I have seen:

  • The 30-minute upvoting rule
  • Reputation scores
  • Showing the number of views a blog post gets
  • The slider for upvoting when you have enough STEEM Power
  • The user profile
  • Change in the inflation rate of STEEM
  • Changes to the distributions for each block of STEEM mined
  • Changes to the number of blog post you can make
  • Changes to the level of comments on a blog post

Some of these have been changes to the SteemIt interface and some have been hard forks to the STEEM block chain.

There is currently plans for Hard Fork #20, but I have not seen anything definite yet.

Stay tuned... as SteemIt moves more and more mainstream, there will be new changes.

Steem on,
Mike

Ok. I understand now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55