You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Accumulating Dash for the Next Few Months.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

From the video... "It (DASH) is Bitcoin, with governance and scalability added... it has a Bitcoin 'code' base... it has the same goal as Bitcoin"

I could not have said it better, Amanda understands the DASH credo very well!

Full disclosure on my part, as a long term Bitcoin holder(late2012), that does not fully understand the technical side of blockchains... it is because of the scaling debate and multiple types of core software (Ultimate, Classic, SegWit, and regular), I have moved 90% into DASH for the time being.

Basically I am terrified I might accidentally send funds to an incompatible address, because the soft fork(chain) won't accept my transaction. I am not willing to break my transfers into 10 small ones(risking less) that take 6 hours to show up on the other side, after paying 10x the transaction fees. Why not just select "Instant Send" and let master nodes take all the risk, the transaction fee for this service is still less than a regular bitcoin transaction?

When I look at the dashtreasury.org and the dashvotetracker.com I get a sense of what is going on and what is planned, and I like that. Are there any other cryptos where the core development team shares information like this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98