Poloniex login issues Please Help!!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Is anybody else having issues with Poloniex?? I can't get into my account because my 2FA keeps giving me a "wrong code" error (And its not the time sinq thing either) and also I cant make a support ticket because when I try to do so it tells me my email and/or password is wrong, yet it reads it fine at the normal sign in page. I've been locked out my account for 12hrs now and had to make a new poloniex account under my mother's name just to contact support about not being able to get into my account. I was able to make a ticket and am awaiting their response but to top it all off, Now I can't sign in normally with my mothers account even though she doesn't have 2FA (as I have never signed in to this account) and it says that her email or password is wrong WHEN I JUST FREAKING CREATED IT 10 MINS AGO. I don't know what is going on but it is really really frustrating and I suppose I'm just wondering if anyone else is experiencing something similar or if someone can give me some tips on how I can resolve this issue. Thanks

Sort:  

I have the same issue and so do many people who are currently using Poloniex. The two-factor system still works, it is just lagged on their end. They have have had a major influx of new users and their current servers are not up to handling that work load. Others say they aren't adding servers fast enough and that it is unacceptable, but I look at it through a security lens. They are ensuring that the security of new servers is good enough since attacks are common for trading networks.

How to login right now - write down your two-factor code and wait until the next cycle is finished. Then try using the code you wrote down. This means you are putting in the two-factor code from 2 previous code cycles. I know this seems dumb but it works since their end is lagging.
e.g. it says 123456 - write that down. The next code is 234567, wait until this code has timed out and you see the third code 345678. When you see 345678 you type in 123456 and it should work.

Good luck!

Just a heads up. Try the same code 3, 4, or even 5 times into new code cycles. Then go to your settings and turn off two-factor where you'll have to do the code thing again. As much as it is helpful to be secure, the current lag is terrible with this security setting. This way you won't need to use it until they update their servers.

Its not working for me but thanks anyways dude, any ideas on how long it will be like this for??

Issues with Poloniex? Nah that never happens! Lol

You're not the only one. Lots of people are having various issues.

I'm relatively new to all of this but been on Poloniex for a couple weeks with no problems. Hopefully they figure their shit out soon

In the meantime you can use Bittrex or Bitfinex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43