My UPDATED Poloniex Holdings - November 26th, 2017

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

I truly hope this is a lesson to someone out there who heeds my advice. Today, I had about $570 in my holdings, and then decided to do some dumb shit. I looked at the cryptos that were rocketing and decided to try to "get in and out quick." This only actually worked like 2 times out of the 10 times I tried. I ended up losing way more than I gained. I think I will forever stay away from EMC2 and RIC out of spite.

Now, I did have a power down come through on Steemit today so I went ahead and purchased a whole Monero with that.

Here are my current holdings:

Screen Shot 2017-11-26 at 8.18.58 PM.png

Pie chart:

Screen Shot 2017-11-26 at 8.22.06 PM.png

Lesson: Don't get greedy and try to win big, because you might, but there's a good chance you'll lose. Long term, steady as she goes trades are where it's at people!

Sort:  

I couldn't agree with you more. I tried winning on SteemDice and lost about $250 over the last couple of months. Won't be doing that again... X(

Back to the old tried and true formula: buy real, physical silver with my crypto earnings... GET REAL!
Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you buddy. Yeah, if I would've just HODL'd BTC I would probably be at $800 now, but I would estimate I lost about $90. Ouch, it hurt.

Live and learn. I don't seem to actually progress to the "next level" in anything in life - unless I learn things the hard way. It's not always fun, but it does continue to prove the old addage: "The Turtle Wins The Race." Everyone I know, who is "wealthy," will pretty much tell you the same thing - you don't, generally, get rich overnight - you get there by consistent and steady effort.

Yep!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74