Pamp ze Ripple?

in #cryptocurrencies5 years ago

I know the purists among us hate ripple, and the concerns for the token don't go unnoticed by me. As a matter of fact, I somewhat hesitate to call it a crypto, but I digress. What is important however, is that this move is pretty smart if I may say so myself.



Moneygram is terrible, but


It's a serviced used by so many people all over the US, that I don't know why something like this had not happened before. Truth is that remittances to other countries for people with relatives outside of the US is a daily occurence.

In other words, the market is gigantic, and the idea that someone who is completely computer illiterate being able to use Moneygram to send money to a family member via ripple in seconds sounds pretty good. Now, does this mean Ripple is the only one that could have done this? No, not really, but they have taken the first step, and first mover is somewhat important for the long term game.

Markets are reacting


And not that I'm a TA expert or something, but ripple is due for a pump and has been for a while now. In other words, I would not be surprised if we see a week long run up to 7k sats or so. That being said, anything could happen, these markets are never rational to begin with.

Full Article at CCN

Looking at volumes, they are picking up, and I might take some profit off the table this week after all. Full disclaimer, I do hold some XRP, but very little, just enough to say I'm not a nocoiner.

MenO

Sort:  

These people are making real utility, we may call them whatever we want but the facts are not gonna go away just because we don't like a thing. personally I am invested heavily.

I don't know... Ripple looks more like a centralized money transfer company than a blockchain. Can't argue with the gains although i think $5 ripple won't happen anytime soon.

Amazing what a premine with a team willing to do something with it can do...
Cough ned...

Still for me going to be one coin I never invest into. They promised so much crap and fell way short. Instead they got their tech stollen by banks and they created their own blockchains from it lol.

There was NEVER going to be a time where banks where going to give up their control to one central company called Ripple.

on principle I would like to not own ripple, but I won't say no to short term gains.

Yeah that is where I am as well. How strong are my morals on this or do I care more about profits which could be used to crush Ripple later on lol

Yeah jeard about this things on Twitter. Don't know how good moneygram is going to be but XRP model is brilliant to get solve of the oversea payment.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67