You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Name YOUR decentralized social network?

Mosh does have a nice tone to it, and depending on the the logo, it wouldn't necessarily have to appeal to just men. I think you could "fem" or cartoon it up a bit without loosing the male appeal, while gaining much more female ones.

I agree yak makes for a bad token, but it's a nice name for a blog/miniblog/or really any communication type thing.

Sort:  

I’m not envisioning how we would feminize a punk/rap Mosh meme for a music name nor if we even need to (purple is already colorful/playful). I think it’s not a significant problem though, because women (as is the case for all people) do have varied tastes in music, so we can’t stereotype entirely even though many would like sentimental and fun music. The main point I was making about Mosh being masculine is that we might not want to adopt it as the overarching name for the token because of that punk association. Even if we see females into punk, it’s often because of style, attraction, rebellion against paternal control, and not because of a desire to reorganize the power structure of society (except perhaps to defeat paternalism although I think most women are not hardcore feminists). I think females would be more enamored with promoting positive individuality of CREDibility than confrontational societal organization of rebellion as the overarching concept. Females are typically not as focused on the broad organizational issues as they are on the local issues of life. Both are important so I’m not denigrating their focus.

In summary, I think Mosh is okay for a music system name. Females will go find the music where it’s most convenient to do so, e.g. my gf uses Youtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45