You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Cryptocurrencies "A God Thing?"

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

"A false balance is an abomination to the Lord,
but a just weight is his delight."

  • Proverbs 11:1

That's one of a great many favorite passages of Scripture of mine. And I'm always amazed at how God's Word truly speaks somehow to everything. Like the following, that instructs us on how to think of animals: "A righteous man has regard for the life of his beast."

Have you read "The Creature from Jekyll Island"? From what it says, I'm not so sure that the U.S. had an honest dollar even before the 1960's. It seems the banks have been a source of serious corruption since even before the country's founding. I haven't really read anything of Mises, though. I'll have to check mises.org out sometime.

Sort:  

Hello, @doule,

I have read most of "The Creature," and I don't think it is the beast whose life God instructs us to have regard for... ;) I do think that the state is a beast, and most likely, the beast of Revelation.

Yes, I realize that the corruption goes back much further, and that the value of the dollar has been under attack for a long time.

Nice to "meet" you here, and thank you for your thoughtful comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40