You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Bill Gates Out of His Mind? ´cryptocurrencies have 'caused deaths in a fairly direct way'

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago

I respect Bill Gates too but I guess they are different ways to look at this. To say they cause death directly is to be very reckless, people don't take drugs because bitcoin exists. people have been dying of overdoses before the creation of cryptocuerencies.

Bill knows that. If all cryptocuerencies were not available today would drug related deaths end. I don't think so. Bill Gates is an intelligent man he knows that. i would argue more people buy drugs using a windows pc than cryptocuerencies does that mean its directly causing death.

I find it hard to believe that Bill Gates believes the garbage he was saying because he's an intelligent man. I believe there is an ulterior motive. We'll know of it soon.

i do agree with the party about cryptocuerencies being highly speculative and risky. I personaly got burned in investing in small alt coins. I would advise people not to invest in any project without proper research.

Sort:  

Good points indeed, thanks for your comment

I agree. We could also blame banks for all those things. Since those who are using drugs, selling weapons etc. are using also cash that is being printed by banks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45