You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Puertopia: Pandora's Sandbox [documentary about the rise of Crypto Space in Puerto Rico]

I am very interested in this project, and overall the possibility of relocating to Puerto Rico to take advantage of their tax incentives.

If this project does take place I hope that a large % of funds that would have otherwise been taxed will go into helping the people and the infrastructure of Puerto Rico so that it will not be just a bunch of rich white people going to take advantage of the island for its tax benefits and weather but leaving the people in no better position than they are currently in.

Sort:  

Exactly @danpaulson. That's why I'm going to the island to make a film about it. This way I can document the actual situation and save it for the future generations to reference. I'm starting the production on the 8th of May and will be shooting until mid-editing when we will start to work with @mxschwtschnk on the editing and post-production. We are trying to invite the team from http://perfectionist.video/ to help us with the educational animations. I'll keep posting the updates on the project here on Steemit.

Best of luck with the project. Can't wait to see it.

I'm thinking about launching it exclusively on Dtube for the first 24 hrs.
Thanks for the resteem 🙏!

have you posted it to dtube yet?

The documentary is still in the production phase.
Going through my second week on the island.
Current perception changes the direction of the narrative and I will probably be less focused on the vague Crypto Utopia that currently seems to be a pipe dream.
I will be publishing a progress update soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28