Bitconnect DODs attack !

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago (edited)

Are you worried about the lastest bitconnect attack ! The sites been down for a couple days now !
I’ve been in bitconnect for about 150 days and have more than doubled my money and have zero referrals just because I didn’t want any to know that I was the type of guy to fall for a possible online Ponzi ! So I quietly went about my business and used the proceeds to buy Tron & ADA which subsequently shot up 3 times value ! So I consider myself quite lucky !
I remember my first month on bitconnect they had platform mishap and people obsconded with bitcoin caused by a platform glitch !
The blogs were blasting fraud fraud fraud ! I thought well that’s life ! Bitconnect coin crashed from $100 to $20 ish ! And I thought ! Ok that was fun !
But they fixed it and got the platform backup and the coin charged it’s way to $500 !
So am I worried , we’ll logically if they kill this thing , then they kill the coin , which is probadly worth billions and wouldn’t that be shooting the golden gooses !
I guess the bitconnect folk could have been hacked of their bitcoin and are in a MtGox situation ! That would be serious ! Cos bitcoin is a gateway in and out of bitconnect ! So that could caused huge deficits ! That could cause them to throw in the towel I guess !
I’m thinking that if the bot actually exist and they are actually not a Ponzi like Control finance then they’ll do the right thing and get this thing back up !
I’m not worried ! Cos I doubled my cash and subsequently tripped that Gain ! And codi think that these guys are genuine ! But that’s just opinion !

Sort:  

It's amazing how many people believe it was a ddos attack.

Time already told us.

wow ! I’m a lucky idiot !

I had zero referrals cos I anticipated an eventual collapse ! Weather by a hack attack , or legal threats or a Ponzi disappearing act , I was sure , my logic was the as long as the coin was rising they wouldn’t need to run !

Congratulations @cryptogoi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptogoi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28