You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Cryptocurrencies "A God Thing?"

It was my discovery of the crypto world very recently that introduced me as well to Steemit. What has impressed me the most in my crypto journey so far hasn't been the technology (which is certainly awesome given that I love open source and wholeheartedly support decentralized and distributed systems!), but the enormous FAITH that the people have in BTC, ETH and the other blockchain projects.

It is this very same faith which spurs the public into investing unimaginable sums of money into ICOs based around solely prototypes and binds us all here in the collective belief that Steemit has the greatest potential of all the blockchain projects to actually change our world for the better!

And based on my own personal experience, Hard Work + Faith = SUCCESS!

Great post @creatr!

Sort:  

You make a fascinating point here, my friend.

Yes, there must be tremendous faith behind such investments. Faith in mathematics. Faith in the future. You have given me something to mull over, Thank you!

Exactly, faith is an incredibly crucial component of everything, including the success of the blockchain and cryptocurrencies, and I'm glad you mentioned it in your excellent post! Thanks amigo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47