You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’ve Lost Money in Crypto... But Steem Has Helped Turn That Around

in #crypto6 years ago

In the midst of Venezuela's agony, Steemit has become an opportunity to obtain some real money - unfortunately our currency, the Bolivar, is worth nothing. Although perhaps I haven't done as well as I think my post deserve, I've decided to stay constant. The real thing is that what you said is very true: "I gained something more valuable than money. Relationships. Human interaction and connectedness".

To that I would add: Steemit allows me to feel part of the world beyond our small local tragedy.

Sort:  

I would love to read more information from a Steemian about surviving a currency crisis. Let me know if you write any English posts about this @yomismosoy.

P.S. It's possible that a country like the Philippines (my home) or even the United States, will experience a currency crisis too - Some people are actually expecting it, and others (like me), at least want to prepare for it (just in case).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53